Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
WOW! These are delicious and very easy to make. I used a bread machine to do the dough. Decided since the kids are home for summer vacation I would make them something a little more special this morning. They were amazed at how good they were and they looked great too. I will be making these reguarly and probably for every holiday and family gathering as well. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was my first attempt at making cinnamon rolls. Great, easy recipe ! I ended up with sticky dough though and used 3 1/2- 3 3/4 cups of flour, not sure where the problem is..... Will make these again and again ! Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I'm having difficulty rating these cinnamon rolls. I wouldn't say they were disgusting or a failure, but they weren't great either. They were unfortunately a little dry. I feel bad for saying that, but it's true. I wish they were soft just like other cinnamon rolls I've tasted. I wasn't impressed by the dough. I had no problem making the dough. I followed the directions as stated. I added a bit more cinnamon because I love it and I added a half white sugar and half brown sugar. I think brown sugar definitely makes the cinnamon rolls taste much better so it's a shame this recipe didn't call for it. I like this recipe because it's VERY simple, but if you want a cinnamon roll recipe that will WOW you and your family/friends, pick another one. Also for the frosting, before I added the melted butter, I tasted it and it was quite good without it. Once I added the melted butter, I couldn't taste that much of a difference so if I make this again, I won't add the melted butter. I won't add more calories than I need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by World_Diplomat03
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good and very simple. I thought the topping needed more liquid just to stir together so I added more milk & vanilla to the frosting and thinned it out a bit. I didn't have any difficulties with the liquid to dry ingredients and I made a full batch in the bread machine easily without halving. I think it depends on your bread machine capacity-mine can handle 12 cups. These riser well and I got huge cinnamon rolls. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Followed the instructions both times I made these and neither time was to our satisfaction. They were dry in the middle instead of moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettypinktulips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Good recipe. I am baking them today for the third time in a month, my kids love them. I add pecans instead of walnuts and they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
First of all, I followed the instructions to a T. Although I have a good bread machine and used good quality ingredients, the dough came out terribly tough. I proceeded with the recipe. Smeared the butter. Sprinkled the cinnamon sugar. Rolled them up. Cut them up. Etc. Once they came out of the oven, I was very disappointed to see that they looked nothing like the picture! They had unwound and barely "grew". The sugar/butter mixture melted all over the place, creating a sticky mess. Still determined to be an optimist, I tried one. The dough is tough and hard. The cinnamon sugar is so sticky that it is still stuck to my teeth. I wasn't impressed with the glaze either. I even tried grating some orange zest into it to redeem it. No help. I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it came out horribly. I am very disappointed and will not make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were pretty good. They rose nicely overnight and even more when I placed them in a warm oven the next morning. After baking for 16 minutes, the tops were already brown and almost overdone. Next time, they need to be baked at about 350 degrees so they won't brown as quickly. I also think the filling needs to be doubled. Nice recipe, but Clone of a Cinnabon was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for cinnamon rolls. Seriously, these are SO good, and SO easy, it's ridiculous. My mom has an amazing family recipe, but I've forsaken hers and I'll only ever make these now - they're the best, easiest cinnamon rolls ever. I've made them probably 15 times in the past month, because they're always gone the same day I make them (: The only thing I ever change is sometimes adding a little cardamom to the dough (family obsession with cardamom). Also, I make a vegan version sometimes, with Ener-G Egg Replacer and Earth Balance in place of butter. They're by far the best vegan food I've ever had (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My husband, who LOVES cinnamon rolls, says these are the best cinnamon rolls he has ever had, better than Cinnabon. I followed the recipe for the most part, omitting the raisins. When it came time to put the butter, cinnamon sugar, and nuts on the dough, I did not measure. I used softened butter and made sure everything was covered with a thin film of butter. I covered the butter with a layer of cinnamon sugar that was not super thick, but enough so you couldn't see the dough. Finally, I sprinkled pecans on liberally. I used the icing recipe given here, but made two recipes so the rolls would be liberally covered with icing. They were absolutely delicious!! Thank you, Stephanie, for sharing your recipe. It is going into my favorite recipes folder!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States