Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great recipe!!! I didn't heat the milk all I did was dump everything the bread machine and turned it on. They turned out great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe says. I think it turned out well. Other reviewers said it was too sticky and needed more flour. Mine came out of the bread machine perfectly. The frosting was pretty good, although I might use something different just for personal preference. The only negative thing I can say is that there is definitely not enough of the cinnamon sugar in the recipe. Next time I will double or triple it (it's no where near as dark as the picture shows). Overall, I enjoyed these rolls and they were very easy to make. I will look forward to making them again with the tweaks I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
given the fact that this was my first ever crack at using a bread machine,i follwed recipe to the letter..the dough was very sticky in the final stage of rising so i added another cup of flour and was much more elastic in the end.other than that this was very simple and delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I found these to be very very dry and I even used more filling. Not sure what went wrong, but I'm not very happy with the results. I gave it 3 stars because the dough was good, but the rolls themselves left you needing to drink lots of coffee or milk. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisztina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
One of those recipies I'll save for the kids when they grow up. It us easy and the rolls come out with a gorgeous texture and taste fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Must quit making these! OMG they are the best exactly as written! My family thinks I'm an amazing cinnamon roll maker now all because of this recipe! Made as is, no substitutions or changes! Perfection! **Update** Use "cream cheese frosting II" from this site and you have blue ribbon quality rolls! My family cannot get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Oh my Gosh!!!!!! These Cinnamon Rolls turned out excellent!!!!!!! I have made so many before and always turned out hard and dry!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a keeper. Since I have to serve Diabetics type 11 here I made some minor adjustments. I put 2 tablespoons of the splenda brown sugar into the dough and for the filling I used some splenda brown sugar and also some generic splenda. I opt out for the frosting for now until, I can find a sugar free one. If I could rate more than 5 it would be 100 stars! oh I also added 1 cap full of vanilla extract to the dough too. Had to add just a few drops of water to it. It depends on your weather. You want the dough just to be a little sticky. In the bread machine check it after five minutes of kneading, if it's tough add a little more water, if it's real sticky add a little more flour like a tablespoon at a time. Yes I did too sprinkle on the Cinnamon a lot more that was stated in the recipe! Just have fun with the filling! Mine worked out AWESOME! Oh one more thing, if you can't afford pecans, or don't want to get the nut topping in the baking section, thats what I used and you can't tell any difference. I also put the nuts sprinkled over the filling. I used a glass dish and buttered the bottom and sprinkled the nuts and then I put the rolls in! Wow, I could write a book on how great these cinnamon rolls are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekecatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
When I opened the bread machine, the dough was distressingly sticky. It took quite a bit of extra flour to get it into workable condition, but I must say, the rolls baked up beautifully. The texture was remarkably soft and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
AMAZING WORK!!!!LOVED THEM!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used brown sugar for the filling instead of white sugar. I also used half bread flour and half all purpose flour. These came out nice and big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States