Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These are exceptional. No need for any other cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
i like this recipe, its soft and just right amount of sweet. I've been making cinnamon roll this week and so far this is the best recipe i tried. my family just love it. i am going to keep this recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
My first time making cinnamon rolls. I have made them 4 times this week, strict orders from my 17 yr old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Rizzitano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cherryfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were so good! I made them the night before and baked them in the morning. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I was buying the frozen bread to make my cinnamon rolls before trying this recipe. It is just easier to make in the bread machine. My frozen bread recipe called for pouring 1/3 cup of cream over the rolls prior to putting into the oven to bake. It worked well on these also. Keeps them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is excellent the only recipe I use substituted brown sugar for white I brush the dough with melted butter sprinkle brown sugar over like a paste add cinnamon roll them in a log the recipe fits in my bread machine just fine best recipe ever Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Simple to make! Very tasty. Don't last long in the home ... They get eaten to quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BellaByrdie
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
CAME OUT GREAT!!!! I didn't have a bread machine so I just made it by hand. And they were wonderful. Although they did indeed take about 3 hours to prepare. Instead of using a bread machine I simply combined the warm water and milk with the Yeast and let it sit for 10 minutes. Then I Added the milk, butter and egg. And added all the dry ingredients that I had mixed. It is a little loose. But you can kneed more flour into it. Then I put it in a lightly greased bowl and let it set for 1 hour in a warm place. Punched it down and followed the directions at step 2. I also used Brown Sugar rather than white for spreading and used Pecans instead of walnuts. It was a HUGE HIT. Will DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Well, I guess I won't be buying them anymore. Using the bread machine takes half the work out of it and they were delicious. The only thing I did different was change the filling. I like using brown sugar, butter, and cinnamon to get that slightly sticky roll filling. I made them the night before, let them rise, covered them and put them in the fridge. In the morning I took them out, let them sit a few so they weren't cold and then baked them . They were perfect. The frosting is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was also the first time I have made cinnamon rolls from scratch, they rose, look very impressive so I had high hopes but but the taste was not what I expect from a cinnamon roll. If making again I would try doubling the cinnamon mixture to put inside and use the brown sugar as per the amended recipe suggestion from the OP but either I have a different idea of what these should taste like or something else went wrong but these were stodgy and heavy despite more than doubling in size when I rested them, and rising more when I baked them. Apart from the heaviness the roll itself was quite tasteless. But given the technique worked I am motivated to try again. I can definitely make these at home just waiting to find the right recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States