Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I always add brown sugar to the filling of cinnamon rolls instead of the white sugar...makes the fillin yummy and goey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Only a 3 and not a 5 because I had to double the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This had a wonderful & well-received outcome. I used half bread flour & half AP (1 1/2 c. of each) as well as half brown sugar & half white (1/6 c. of each). I'm a cinnamon junkie so I used 3 tsp. it was perfect! I also added pecans (instead of walnuts) & raisins to sections of the roll so I had 4 varieties within the dozen (plain, raisin, pecan raisin & just pecan). Lastly, I used a whole tsp.of vanilla for the frosting & just added milk until I liked the consistency. I had to run out so I left them in the first rise (in the breadmachine) for over an 1.5hrs so it rose up the top of the machine - & punched down perfectly. While the dough rises UP the 1st ride it spreads OUT the 2nd rise. They're done when you see a steady golden brown across the whole pan. They were HEAVENLY & a hit with my picky culinary family:) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twebby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Flavor was good, the texture was a bit dry and crusty I thought. After the reviews I was a bit disappointed as I expected something different, the felt kinda bread like and dry on the outside, not sure if it was a temp thing or maybe I should have put the buns touching each other when putting on the pan, i spaced them about an inch apart on the pan to make room for them to expand, they didn't quite expand that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregWmson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I have been making homemade cinnamon rolls for years. I decided to try a new recipe. These are wonderful, very fluffy and light. I will definitely make them again. I did half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe!! I changed the filling a little bit. I used brown sugar instead of the white sugar, and increased the cinnamon to 2 tsp. and used lots of chopped pecans instead of walnuts. These were relatively easy to make, and have to be some of the best cinnamon rolls I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The ingredients have been halved to match the capacity of a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I tried to make this in my bread machine, it ended up creating a huge mess. I didn't read all the reviews before I made this. If this recipe is written for a bread machine, would you consider modifying it so people like me who don't always have time to read all the reviews wouldn't end up cleaning up the bread machine? I couldn't finish making these since my dough was completely wet and messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
First time trying this recipe. They were moist and sweet. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I had to cut it in half and it was kinda sticky, but once I added more flour it was fine. My family LOVED them. Next time I make them I'm going to try with brown sugar like someone else suggested. So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States