Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This had a wonderful & well-received outcome. I used half bread flour & half AP (1 1/2 c. of each) as well as half brown sugar & half white (1/6 c. of each). I'm a cinnamon junkie so I used 3 tsp. it was perfect! I also added pecans (instead of walnuts) & raisins to sections of the roll so I had 4 varieties within the dozen (plain, raisin, pecan raisin & just pecan). Lastly, I used a whole tsp.of vanilla for the frosting & just added milk until I liked the consistency. I had to run out so I left them in the first rise (in the breadmachine) for over an 1.5hrs so it rose up the top of the machine - & punched down perfectly. While the dough rises UP the 1st ride it spreads OUT the 2nd rise. They're done when you see a steady golden brown across the whole pan. They were HEAVENLY & a hit with my picky culinary family:) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twebby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Flavor was good, the texture was a bit dry and crusty I thought. After the reviews I was a bit disappointed as I expected something different, the felt kinda bread like and dry on the outside, not sure if it was a temp thing or maybe I should have put the buns touching each other when putting on the pan, i spaced them about an inch apart on the pan to make room for them to expand, they didn't quite expand that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregWmson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I have been making homemade cinnamon rolls for years. I decided to try a new recipe. These are wonderful, very fluffy and light. I will definitely make them again. I did half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe!! I changed the filling a little bit. I used brown sugar instead of the white sugar, and increased the cinnamon to 2 tsp. and used lots of chopped pecans instead of walnuts. These were relatively easy to make, and have to be some of the best cinnamon rolls I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The ingredients have been halved to match the capacity of a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I tried to make this in my bread machine, it ended up creating a huge mess. I didn't read all the reviews before I made this. If this recipe is written for a bread machine, would you consider modifying it so people like me who don't always have time to read all the reviews wouldn't end up cleaning up the bread machine? I couldn't finish making these since my dough was completely wet and messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
First time trying this recipe. They were moist and sweet. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I had to cut it in half and it was kinda sticky, but once I added more flour it was fine. My family LOVED them. Next time I make them I'm going to try with brown sugar like someone else suggested. So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made these today by hand and the whole family loved them, especially my 5 year old son! We actually grow vanilla beans in the Daintree in north Queensland, Australia and we have our own range of vanilla sugars, one of which Vanilla Sugar & Cinnamon. I used this for the filling, so as well as cinnamon, there was also a lovely vanilla flavour in the background - very nice! I also drizzled a runny icing made of icing sugar, water and our ground vanilla powder instead of icing. It was so easy, I will definitely be making these again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I have been making cinnamon rolls for years, but I thought that I would try this recipe. They were the BEST. So soft and tender. I halved the recipe and made in my bread machine. My family loved them. I will be using this recipe from now on. These would be good with a cream cheese frosting too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States