Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I have just spend the last 48 hours making 4 different cinnamon roll recipes trying to find the ONE that I was looking for. After 3 recipes, this one is the closest. I wanted something light but with a boost of flavor. While I did make some changes, this one was the closest. First of all, I needed about 8 cups of flour before my dough would come together, no matter how much kneading I did. Secondly, to make 24 rolls, I needed more flavor in my filling so I used 2 cups of brown sugar mixed with 3 tbsp of cinnamon. I made my dough, let it rise for 2 hours, rolled it out in two separate pieces, filled, cut, let rise another hour then baked at 375 for 22 minutes, though 350 would have been better as my rolls got a little browner than I would have liked on the outside. After a few more tweaks I think I will have finally found THE ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candie
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Have made these twice now with rave family reviews both times. I let the rolls sit overnight in the refrigerator take them about about half an hour before I'm ready to cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome. Thank you for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runsanity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This recipe is awesome..!! Except I put 7 cups all-purpose flour instead of 6 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
The dough was way too heavy. I'm not sure if this was due to the high altitude where I live. I did give it ample time to rise (once before making into rolls, and again after making into rolls). Not sure I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very very good! I followed the other's advice to make the night before and let it sit in the refrigerator over night. It's time consuming, but the recipe is easy to follow. The results are fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are absolutely wonderful! I had never made HOMEMADE cinnamon rolls before and was kinda scared. But I will never fear again. I have made them several times and they turn out every time and are better than ANY store bought! This is our favorite weekend treat! I make them up the night before and bake them in the morning. And if papa hears I have made them, beware...he is soon knocking on the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sami jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These are the first cinnamon rolls I have ever made, and everybody really enjoyed them. The first time I made them they wouldn't raise until I put them in a warm oven, thanks for that review, and then I thought they were a little tough. This time, though, I added a tsp. of baking soda-they raised REALLY well. I do have one question, however, is the dough supposed to be really sticky, or do I need to add more flour? How sticky, or non-sticky should it be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maevathebaker
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These are simply DELICIOUS . i have tried many cinnamon bun recipes before but this one beats them all ! i did as they say in the recipe , i let it sit overnight and it was so fluffy and light when i took it out in the morning , it was definatly worth it you havent tasted real cinnamon buns until you have tried these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maevathebaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I have been making cinnamon rolls for many years with my Mother's recipe. She was well known for her rolls. I tried this recipe because it makes a smaller amount. I will probably never go back to the other recipe. i made these the past two weekends at my daughter's in England to rave reviews.I especially like being able to form the rolls as soon as you make the dough and then putting in fridge over night. I let them sit out about an hour before baking. I am not sure that is necessary. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States