Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I first made these strictly following the recipe posted...they didn't rise and were basically doughy. Then I used Sarah Jo's recipe. I proofed the yeast first (about 10-15 min or until i saw it bubbling)and then added milk/butter mixture. I made a half batch and it turned out AMAZING!!!! I added the milk/butter to the yeast and added flour to make dough...i cover dough with damp cloth and sat on heating pad on med setting for 2 hours and it rose beautifully. I also used half the amount of brown sugar suggested and usual amount of cinnamon. I spread butter then put the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture in a sifter and spread so they were very even and sprinkled/dusted. Cut and placed in glass baking dish (pie plates) and sat back on heating pad and let rise even further. Baked for 25 minutes, They turned out PERFECTLY. Again, I followed Sarah Jo's review and put my own tweak in and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Mmm these were yummy!!! The sugar did run out of the rolls, but they were still delicious, my boyfriend and i enjoyed them for breakfast. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doraluz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made these recently and they turned out amazing. Although I used a different recipe for the frosting. 1/2 cupButter 8 oz.cream cheese; softened 1 tsp.Vanilla and I think 2 or 3 cups of Powdered sugar, sorry I forgot. I shared them with my room mates, and sister and nieces and nephews, they were a huge hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These came out great! It wasn't the easiest recipe but they were very good!! Going to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These were awesome. I made half in a thin dark metal 9x13 pan and the others in a glass 9x13 pan. The ones in the metal pan were perfect! The ones I made in the glass pan didn't finish cooking on the bottom, not sure why. But the taste was amazing! I did make this the night before I wanted them. I made the dough, roll them up, cut them and stuck them in the pans, then in the morning sat them out, let them rise, and then baked them. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These were fantastic! First time making cinnamon rolls but def not my last! Followed some of the feedback and cut the sugar in half and doubled the cinnamon. Also did my dough the night before and allowed it to rest in the pan. Just baked it off in the morning and they were absolutely FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
It takes some effort to make these, but they are absolutely delicious. I think it takes a bit longer to let them rise than the recipe says though. Also, I used less brown sugar and more cinnamon in the filling the second time I made them, and I was pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
in order to guarantee the dough rising, i proof my yeast separately on the counter (with 1 c warm water and 1 t sugar) before i start the recipe. this always turns out great and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri busenitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I have just spend the last 48 hours making 4 different cinnamon roll recipes trying to find the ONE that I was looking for. After 3 recipes, this one is the closest. I wanted something light but with a boost of flavor. While I did make some changes, this one was the closest. First of all, I needed about 8 cups of flour before my dough would come together, no matter how much kneading I did. Secondly, to make 24 rolls, I needed more flavor in my filling so I used 2 cups of brown sugar mixed with 3 tbsp of cinnamon. I made my dough, let it rise for 2 hours, rolled it out in two separate pieces, filled, cut, let rise another hour then baked at 375 for 22 minutes, though 350 would have been better as my rolls got a little browner than I would have liked on the outside. After a few more tweaks I think I will have finally found THE ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candie
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Have made these twice now with rave family reviews both times. I let the rolls sit overnight in the refrigerator take them about about half an hour before I'm ready to cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States