Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I this was my 18 year old daughter's first attempt at making homemade cinnamon rolls. She followed the recipe exactly but they didn't come out that well. I did give it three stars because after I notced the yeast was expired, which could have been the proble, but they still should have tasted good. Not sure. We will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lulu
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Amazing! My friends loved it and it tasted wonderful- soft, fluffy and delicious. I am definitely making this again. My husband’s family has a tradition of making either sweet rolls or cinnamon rolls Christmas morning. After she had some, she asked me to make them this Christmas, they were so good! I used a lot of the tips I read from other reviews- adding the yeast and sugar to the lukewarm (105-115 degrees) Milk & water and let it sit 10 min before combining the rest of the ingredients... letting it rest for 10min before kneading it, letting is raise in a greased bowl for 2 hrs. I had rolled and cut the dough, placed them on pans and i stuck them in the fridge to bake in the AM. I let it sit on the counter to warm to room temp and let it rise a little before baking. I frosting was so easy to make and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is the version I usually make with one difference. For the topping I take one can of Eagle brand sweetened condensed milk, place opened can into water bath on top of stove and reduce until it reaches a caramel consistancy. Spoon over warm rolls. UNREAL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devlin92

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Halved it, let it rise, then was too lazy to roll it out, so put it in the fridge till morning. In the am, rolled it out, but in the butter mixture, cut, let rise again and baked. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina DeVol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
A good cinnamon roll recipe. I proofed the yeast first--after boiling the milk, added the butter, water and a few tablespoons of the white sugar. Waited till it was warm (as to not kill the yeast). Added the yeast and waited 5 min till frothy. Then added the rest of the sugar and egg and poured the wet mixture into the flour and salt. This prevents the salt from killing the yeast.The rolls are Fluffy and heartwarming! I cut the recipe in half. Divided the filling in half-used half inside the rolls and added 1/8 c . of pumpkin pie filling and some raisins (soaked in hot water first). Used the remaining half of the filling (melted butter, brown sugar and cinnamon) to spread on top before baking. AMAZING Taste! To fancy up the frosting a bit...I added a little maple syrup instead of milk, a splash of lemon juice so it wasn't all overly sweet and fresh ground cardamon to taste. The symphony of flavors was great. I too let it rise about 3 hours and baked them a little longer till slightly golden brown. Make sure you leave enough space in the pan because they turn our huge. Half the recipe made 10 rolls for me. I did 4 per 8" pie pan and they filled the pan in the end. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
THANK YOU! What a fantastic recipe! Loved it! I'm a beginner, never made cinnamon rolls before. This recipe was so easy to follow and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Had to add around 2.5 cups more flour than recipe stated to get the dough right. Will definitely do a double rise next time to enhance the flavor. Will also increase the amount of butter in the filling. But was very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These are amazing! They are light and fluffy, with a good, yeasty roll flavor. The only change I made was to have them rise for 2 hrs before rolling them out, then they rose for an additional hour after I made them into rolls. Definitely my new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissathebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
absolutely wonderful. Moist and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were probably the best cinnamon rolls I have made. I made 1st panfll and pt the into th oven overnight to rise then baked in the morning. Only reason for th 4 stars instead of 5 is that I like more of a cinnamon flavor and these were more like caramel rolls to me. Th 2nd batch I sliced a bit thinner and have frozen for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States