Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I messed up the dough somehow. Its all sticky and not rolling into the perfect bun shaped as in the video. It flattens, and sticks to my hand. I followed the recipe required for 6servings. I have currently placed the dough in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I am an experienced baker and something about these just weren't right. I halved the recipe. 1. I know I didn't kill my yeast because it was active before I added my flour but the dough didn't rise AT ALL. 2. After I added all the flour it wasn't reall dough, it was batter. So I added an extra half cup. 3. I let rise for an hour between kneading and rolling out. No rise. None. 4 I rolled it out and cut the rolls. And let rise for an hour. No rise. 5. I baked them. They rose a little but really they came out like little bricks. I gave the recipe 2 stars because they tasted fine but the texture was just awful, not at all what a sweet bread should be. Bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great Recipe. I also added 3 teaspoons baking powder since the yeast that I have used in the past has not always worked. They rose to a good level and were really fluffy. I also ran out of icing sugar and I replaced with equal amount of custard powder. It actually made them less sweet and very tasty. I added just a hint of sugar and they turned out great. I will be making them again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This recipe produced some great rolls. The dough was a little sloppy, so I was nervous. However, the rolls turned out great. I did a few changes... a few that paid off and some that I regret. For the good changes - the butter that I spread on the dough seemed excessive, so I used a bit less than the full amount and I did the same with the cinnamon sugar mixture. I used the leftovers to rub or sprinkle on the outside of the roll. It caramelized nicely. I am also glad that I took the advice of the other reviewers about letting the rolls sit for more than an hour. This, indeed, did produce giant, yummy, fluffy rolls. The regretful change that I made was to the icing (per a few suggestions from other reviewers). The changes made it into a cupcake icing, not a roll icing. Next time, I will follow the original recipe for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
yumm. great taste and great fun. turned out perfect at home, going to try making 150 for work. wish me luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Yummy cinnamon rolls, mi kids loves it !! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I let the yeast activate in the warm sugar milk for about 10 minutes before adding the other ingredients. Also, used the stand mixer to "knead" for 8minutes or so, and hand kneaded for a minute or two. Refrigerated prepared rolls overnight, and the next morning let rise for approx 1 hour before baking. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made 36 of these cinn rolls thinking we would have extra to snack on later, but my family loved them so much they ate them all!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy to make, everyone loved them. For some reason, mine weren't rising well, so I left them overnight on the kitchen counter and they were perfect in the morning and ready to bake. This is the only recipe I have ever tried, and I don't feel I will need another :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
They were delicious, with one exception: Some of the bottoms and sides were burnt, probably because of my electric oven. (I left it in the least amount of time because of my oven.) The next time I will leave them in the oven for 15 minutes instead of 20. It was hard rolling the dough into a rectangle, but I did my best. Also, it took longer than an hour for the buns to rise. They only started to rise when I sat them on a warm stove of 250 degrees. My icing came out perfect as well. My family enjoyed them though. And those who had burnt buns, ate around it. Definitely will try again and will try Cinnamon Rolls III.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States