Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really easy and so very tastey. I used a bit more flour and used more cream cheese in my icing. I didn't leave over night either but I did let rise for almost 3 hrs. I ended up with 24 very large and awesome buns. Thanks for the recipe, I will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAIMEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Oh my gosh!! These were so good. I cut the recipe in half, still used the tablespoon of active dry yeast and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My mother has made tis recipe for 70 years. Instead of a frosting to top off the rolls, make a caramel topping by covering the bottom of the pan with brown sugar and pecans drizzled with melted butter. Place rolls on top, bake, and, when done, immediately invert the pan onto aluminum foil. The warm caramel & pecans make a perfect topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
easy to make, easy instructions... Kidz loved their dad tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good recipe but as a professional baker I would suggest to put all dry ingredients in bowl ( I also added 2tbls of glueton to flour (found in grocery store with the flour) this gives it a lighter, fluffy texture and helps preserve longer. Sugar activates the yeast not the salt as a review mentioned. I also melted butter and spread on dough then the brown sugar and sprocket cinnamon with raisins. Put in refrigerator if u want to bake in A.M. One viewer said it took a long time to rise. If u have a bread proofing cycle on your range use it. Otherwise if you press 140-200 no hotter on your oven then shut off put rolls in this cut rising time in half without killing the yeast. If u don't want the work u can use a loaf of frozen bread dough put in microwave on defrost for 4-5 minutes should be soften to roll if not put back in for 1 more minute only then roll spread melted butter, cinnamon mix with white or brown sugar or half brown & half white sugar and raisins roll up and cut 9-11 slices. Put in greased Pan not touching allowing for doubling in size then repeat oven instructions for proofing when doubled bake 350 for 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I followed the instructions in the "Forming and Baking Cinnamon Rolls" article. You can have the rolls touching but remember that they will take longer to cook inside that way so you may have to cover after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious! They were pretty easy to make, but took a long time to rise... I would ideally let them rise for 2-3 hours. I also added a sprinkle of extra sugar and cinnamon on top with some extra melted butter! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
very good recipe. One tip i would suggest is that after letting the milk mixture cool down some add the sugar and yeast first. also you want the liquid to be around 105 - 115 degrees F. if you add the salt at the same time as yeast it will cause the yeast not to activate and due to this you will have problems getting it to rise. the yeast feeds off of the sugar which causes it to activate and rise more quickly. adding salt before the yeast activates kills off some of the yeast. So once you add the sugar and yeast wait about 10 minutes or until some foam forms on the surface of the liquid before adding the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
277 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is the recipe I've been looking for! The one I normally use only makes half as many & with this much work, it's good to make more rather than less. As to rolling out the dough, I've always spread the dough with my hands; using a regular sized baking sheet, gently but firmly spread the dough towards the edges until you have a rectangle of dough which is fairly even in depth. I did appreciate the tip not to put any sugared filling on the last bit of dough; it does make it easier to roll up and makes it stick to itself much better. The icing is a bit sweet for some tastes, but by leaving out the cream cheese & butter & using a plain old confectioners sugar & milk icing, the sweetness factor is lessened. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States