Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were good, and everyone said they were good, but they just didn't rise that much. These resembled thick cookies instead of high rolls. I let them rise twice, two hours at a time but I guess it just wasn't enough. Maybe the yeast was old or something. Overall, the taste was good but the texture and the height wasn't terrific. (Note: I used half white sugar because I ran out of brown but they tasted just fine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutellapuppy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The dough is perfect! Love it! Did everything as indicated, only used fresh yeast. I've never used the dry kind so I deceided to stick with what I know. Rose for 3.5 hours (I went for a walk) and when rolled and cut, some 2.5 hours and they're double in size. I will try leaving them over night next time, just to see the difference ;) Thank you, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
amazingly delish! I used all wheat flour and they where so ooey gooey and awesome. I did need to let them raise for much longer than called for but no big deal. I like the idea of doing them the night before for breakfast. That will be the plan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is by far the best recipe I have ever tried for cinnamon rolls. It is easy to make and the finished product is rich tasting, moist, and fluffy. My family prefers bit more cinnamon but that didn't stop them from eating the rolls. I did let them raise for about 3 hours though. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Wow, awesome recipe.I made half cinnamon & the other half into orange rolls.Simply delicious.Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My step dad would make his cinnamon rolls every Christmas and they were good but this recipes is the bomb. I read all the reviews and the first time didn't put the extra cup of flour but the second time I added the extra cup of flour and my husband said they were even better than the first time. Live in Housto and have our on pecan trees so added raisins and pecans and they couldn't taste any better. Thanks for sharing your recie all my neighbors love me for sharing such good cinnamons rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious! The only thing I did different was I added pecans. My husband is a baker and he couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Better than any bakery or chain cinnamon rolls. Everyone enjoyed them and still asking for more. I did not make any adjustment and dont think I will either. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Bake only 15-18 minutes. My husband says they are better than his mom's. If I can make a homemade something better than his mom, I must be a celebrity chef! I have made this as a 1/4, a 1/2 and a double batch for different occasions and they all turn out perfectly! I also used the sweet-dough recipe for monkey bread and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
"CINNABUNS" move over, this recipe is awesome, best homemade cinnamon rolls I have tried. I added raisens to half the batch and they were great. My daughter suggested adding chopped pecans, which I'll definitely try the next time. Way To Go Pat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States