Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These turned out great and everyone that has tried them loved them. I will be makeing these again for sure. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Outstanding recipe. Anyone looking for a very good, well tested & well designed recipe for cinnamon rolls is in the right place here. I've printed it out and pasted it to 4x6 cards to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gimpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Best Cinnamon rolls I have made. I have tried so many different recipes and this one is the best. Because the dough is sweet, I only add half of the brown sugar as called for. Since its just me and my husband at home, these rolls last us for about a week. The problem I have had with other recipes is that they dry out after the first day. Not these though. They are moist from beginning to end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were a real hit. Will definitely make again. I had to add significantly more flour though. Only other change was that I added raisins to half the filling, in future I will put them in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years. They turn out perfect every time! They do take at least 2 hrs from start to finish. But any really good cinnamon roll recipe requires an hour for the dough to rise anyway. They are a labor of love but so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
If you're a novice (like me) or looking for a compilation of most useful reviews, I'm listing the tips I found most helpful for these HEAVENLY rolls. I'd never used active yeast or made 'real' bread before, so I spent some time researching to figure out what to do and when. Here are my tips! 1)Once milk mixture cooled, added yeast & sugar then let sit 10 min to ensure yeast activated, then added salt, eggs, flour. 2)Added extra 1/2 C. flour to manage stickiness of the dough. After all flour was mixed, I let dough sit ~10 min (autolyse method). 3)After kneading, placed dough in greased bowl & placed wet towel over top to let rise ~2 hrs. 4)Divided dough, then used 9x12 sheet pan to gently press dough into rectangle 5)doubled cinnamon (4 tsp) for "filling" 6)Rolled dough from long edge, wrapped in plastic & put in fridge to cool (easier for slicing). I later sliced, put in pans (two 9x13 and one pie plate) and put back in fridge overnight. 7)Spacing - I did 9 rolls in each 9x13 pan, spaced about 1.5" apart. They rose enough during baking that they ended up covering entire pan, edges touching 8)In the AM, preheated oven and let pans sit on warm stove for 1 hr to let rise a bit more. Added leftover butter and sugar/cinnamon to tops & baked ~22 mins. 9) doubled cream cheese for frosting (6oz) which hydrated frosting enough that I didn't add milk, but definintely got a thicker frosting. If you want "drizzling" consistency, add a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
incredible! I followed the ingredients exactly, but switched up the directions a bit. after shaping the rolls, I stuck them in the fridge overnight. I meant to cook them after rising for about 2 hours, but they ended up rising for almost 6 hours since I was out! afterwards, I cooked them for a little less then 20 minutes. I used one baking stone and one 13x9 pan. The baking stone was fine, but the rolls stuck to the pan, even though I buttered it well. Still, the rolls were delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
very good nice and soft, i quarter the brown sugar and half the butter and use 3/4 tbsp cinnamon for half recipe. they are great the best i have so far. i like my cream cheese savory so i add salt and pepper instead sugar and vanilla. i also proff them for 1 hour before i fill and roll them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were delicious! And really not that difficult to make. Only thing I ran into was it took my rolls longer than an hour to rise to double-ish. (more like 2-3 hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Definitely fabulous and decadent. Hubby wiped out half a batch in 3 days. Use 8 oz. of cream cheese in the icing and DO NOT use a dark non-stick pan. I'm not a big fan of sweets so I left 3 rolls un-iced and loved them. First class recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States