Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious! Although this was long and complicated it was totally worth it! I halved the recipe. I made these last night and let them rise over night. They weren't as massive as I thought they were going to be. I took another reviewers advice and used a whole package of cream cheese and that worked well! I didn't have any confectioners sugar so I used white sugar for that and I couldn't taste anything wrong with that! It was difficult to roll the dough into a square. It kept turning into an oval. Two words of advice, use water to seal the seam in the cinnamon rolls, I didn't and a couple of them were falling apart in the oven. Make sure when you cook them that they are close together, this makes the edges soft! This recipe is definetly a keeper! Beware these are very sugary so you can only eat 1 and 1/2 at the max! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabribri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were awesome! Soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
best cinnamon roll recipe i've found so far! very moist dough, easy to follow recipe. best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shariberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Not sure what I'm missing; I bake all the time & followed the recipe exactly & they were just ok. Honestly, the Pillsbury Hot Roll Mix cinnamon rolls are far superior in taste & a lot less time consuming. I spent several hours on these are don't feel it was worth my time. I also prefer regular sugar & cinnamon over the butter vs. the dark brown sugar which seeped out all over the pan. Maybe just my own personal taste but I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliHunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is great!! It smelled so delicious even before my family had a chance to taste it. After trying, they couldn't get enough! A few suggestions: WAY too much sugar in the original recipe. I used 1/4 cup of sugar in the dough instead of 1 cup, and 1 cup of sugar in the filling (instead of 2 cups). Still turned out perfectly fine. The frosting was also way to sweet and thick for our liking, so we use a mixture of confectioner's sugar and warm water in a 1:2 ratio. Add the sugar first, then add the water. Stir until clear. Otherwise, these cinnamon rolls were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kiwiki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These turned out great and everyone that has tried them loved them. I will be makeing these again for sure. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Outstanding recipe. Anyone looking for a very good, well tested & well designed recipe for cinnamon rolls is in the right place here. I've printed it out and pasted it to 4x6 cards to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gimpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Best Cinnamon rolls I have made. I have tried so many different recipes and this one is the best. Because the dough is sweet, I only add half of the brown sugar as called for. Since its just me and my husband at home, these rolls last us for about a week. The problem I have had with other recipes is that they dry out after the first day. Not these though. They are moist from beginning to end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were a real hit. Will definitely make again. I had to add significantly more flour though. Only other change was that I added raisins to half the filling, in future I will put them in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States