Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I cannot believe how easy this was, I actually impressed myself. The first time I made it, it was a success, a huge hit! I made this for a treat for my son's 7th birthday party, let me tell you, it was the hit of the party. Now I have requests for other birthdays, communions, etc. The recipe is true to itself, try it...your family will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made a half recipe of this. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to make these rolls. I proofed the yeast with the warm water and the sugar (I cut the sugar back to a quarter cup) for ten minutes, then added the butter, eggs, warm milk, flour and salt. I did need a little more flour than what was called for in the recipe, almost another full cup. I kneaded the dough with the bread hook for about five minutes, then set the dough to rise for an hour or so in a large greased bowl on a warm heating pad. I rolled out the dough and mixed the softened butter (I upped the butter to a full half cup--for a half recipe) together with the brown sugar (changed to light brown sugar as that was all I had on hand) and cinnamon before I spread it on the dough. I sliced them up and set them in a baking pan, covered them with foil and set them in the fridge. In the morning, I set the cold rolls back on the warm heating pad to rise again for another hour or so. 400 degrees for a little over 15 minutes and they were done. When I made the icing, I only used one cup of confectioners sugar and only a little over a tablespoon of milk. I used a spoon to glob it on the top and as the icing warmed, I spread it with a knife. I was able to get 12 rolls out of a half recipe so adusting the servings was spot on. I did split the rolls into two pans, one was for my family and another I gave to my favorite cashiers. All were eaten and very much enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe, thank you for sharing. I used the dough as a dinner roll also omitting the sugar and cinnamon rolling them in balls, turned out great. Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Thought these were just okay. I love my recipe so perhaps I am prejudice. I ended up giving these away since my kids wouldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Tasted great. This was my very first attempt at a from scratch recipe...yeast...rolling pin, etc...I managed through it and they were well received by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
A little drier than I expected, but that fault might be on my part. The icing is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
They were ok. Not really impressed with the taste. My rolls didn't rise, and they tasted really doughie! Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent rolls! I let them rise for 2 hours, but they didn't grow much larger. I finally gave up and put them in the oven--they really puffed up there! I would recommend not using a dark pan. The sugar leaked out and burned. I used a white pan the second time and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These are amazing!! We made them this Christmas and have made them a few other times since then. I made them the night before and then let them sit over night. They turned out amazing! They were soft and sweet! If I didn't make them myself I would swear that they were from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Make half batch, best right out of oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States