Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I really wish I would have trusted my instincts on this one. I followed the recipe exactly, despite the lack of yeast-proofing and warm liquids. I also ran into the issue of the dough being like a gooey paste and having to add a lot more flour than called for. I was making them ahead, so I put them into the refrigerator at the point specified in the video, despite the lack of a "first rise"......Needless to say, the rolls didn't rise, even a little. I'm still going to put them in the oven, but I'm not at all excited about it. Oh, well. Live and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marrissa
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Love it great I made mine much bigger tho but it was wonderful and the icing is just yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Best recipe ever! It's a keeper, I even doubled it and gifted some of them to my friends. I also stuffed some of them with bananas. However my daughter thinks it can take more cinnamon, and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this basic recipe several times and have enjoyed the results. However, I went back and read some of the other reviews and decided to incorporate a few of the suggestions just to see how the rolls would turn out with some slight changes. I first followed cory's suggestion to first allow the milk, water and butter mixture to cool and then mix in the sugar and yeast and let it stand for 10 minutes (it got all bubbly and frothy) and then I added the rest of the ingredients. Then I followed mrs.duenes's suggestion of letting the initial dough rest for 10 minutes (for the dough to absorb the flour) before kneading it. Then I let the dough rise after kneading for two hours and then let it rise for two more hours in the morning before baking it. The results were very moist, fluffy and most decadent cinnamon rolls I have ever made. Sometimes it pays to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Ok,I realized that since I use this recipe often with a few changes I should write a review.We LOVE these!! I have five children and these are the all time request.i use the review that GCRIM wrote and rise them for 3 hrs but the difference that I do is I put them on the preheated oven to rise with a towel over all of the cookie sheets together ...they get just enough heat this way. I rotate them periodically to make sure that the ones that are further way from the oven vent get time closer.This makes all of the rolls grand sized.Warning!!! make sure that the rolls are close to touching if not as the rise they will loose all shape and burn.meaning make them no more than 2 inches apart.Oh if you want a completely square dough to work with I found it really easy to do with a pizza cutter to cut the edges to make a square (rectangle)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are good if you are in a pinch but not my first choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My girls and my girl friend's family loved it...It was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Amazing ooey gooey cinnabon type cinnamon rolls. It made a ton and they turned out nice and fluffy. The icing is delicious too. I made the dough in my kitchen aide with the kneading arm attachment and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We have company this weekend. 100% of them and 100% of our family loved these. I let them rise only one hour. I added extra milk to the icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States