Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Loved this recipe! Taste's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Delicious recipe. I did need to add more flour (and sugar) in order to make the dough workable. Best easten fresh - will certainly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
i loveeeee this recipe. i followed everything in the recipe as is, except i did use 8 oz of cream cheese for the frosting and then added a little more confectioners sugar in tablespoons until it got to the consistency that i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These were easy to make although very messy and time consuming. The cream cheese icing in my opinion was too much. I think these would be excellent with a basic icing instead. Otherwise, delicious, especially because the filing leaked out and formed a caramel glaze on the bottoms. I recommend using a cookie sheet instead of 9x13 pan, since they get pretty big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenakin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by avi
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Trust me, this recipe is so easy, fantastic results are guaranteed. Even your mother-in-law will can't help but to complement you.?????? Ten stars!!!!!! One addition though, I added 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2tsp of cinnamon to flour. As suggested by another review posted. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I melted the butter on low heat with the milk till the butter melted. Let it cool down to lukewarm. Then I proofed the yeast in 1 cup of lukewarm water and 1 Tablespoon of the sugar. Then I put the milk/butter, white sugar, salt, eggs (slightly beaten), then the 2 cups of flour with the yeast mixture on top in my kitchen aid stand mixer bowl. I then set the timer for 10 min. Using the dough hook and speed 2 adding 1/2 cup of flour at a time. Also used King Arthur flour. Also let the dough rise 2 x's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! The first time I made these, very thing was great excepting was dry and it was because I didn't use all of the brown sugar mixture because I thought it was way to much so don't be overwhelmed by all the brown sugar because using less won't give much taste. Other than that the bread was fluffy, and the frosting was delicious. This is my favourite recipe for making cinnamon rolls and the great thing also is that it's easy for any age. Im almost 12 and this was super easy for someone like me. So I highly recomend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Way too much sugar and the recipe is for a big family not for a couple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I only made 1/2 the recipe to make 1 pan. Put in fridge the night before, took out of oven in the morning, and allowed to rise for 1 hour. It rose even more compared to the AR video. The icing tasted just right but would have to agree with other reviewers to use the whole block of cream cheese for 2 pans. Tasted great but still prefer cinnamon rolls with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Joe Dawson
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe turned out great cinnamon rolls. Makes 24 full size rolls - you might want to reduce accordingly. I made the full recipe but ended up using only half the recommended quantity of cinnamon and brown sugar; that's all that would fit on the rolled out dough. Next time I plan to double the width of each rolled out portion (to 12 x 18 instead of 12 x 9, but only half the thickness) and roll the 12" side inwards(as before). That would accommodate the full measure of cinnamon and brown sugar. You may need more butter if you do that. Next time I'll cool the milk mixture to 110F and add the yeast. Also, I'll add a bit more flour than was called for before turning the dough out to knead. Mine was too sticky. Kneading more flour in at that point was both time consuming and messy. I may also do it in smaller batches in a food processor. But you may correctly infer from all of my "next times" that I plan to make this recipe on a regular basis. It's a winner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States