Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marrissa
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Love it great I made mine much bigger tho but it was wonderful and the icing is just yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Best recipe ever! It's a keeper, I even doubled it and gifted some of them to my friends. I also stuffed some of them with bananas. However my daughter thinks it can take more cinnamon, and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this basic recipe several times and have enjoyed the results. However, I went back and read some of the other reviews and decided to incorporate a few of the suggestions just to see how the rolls would turn out with some slight changes. I first followed cory's suggestion to first allow the milk, water and butter mixture to cool and then mix in the sugar and yeast and let it stand for 10 minutes (it got all bubbly and frothy) and then I added the rest of the ingredients. Then I followed mrs.duenes's suggestion of letting the initial dough rest for 10 minutes (for the dough to absorb the flour) before kneading it. Then I let the dough rise after kneading for two hours and then let it rise for two more hours in the morning before baking it. The results were very moist, fluffy and most decadent cinnamon rolls I have ever made. Sometimes it pays to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Ok,I realized that since I use this recipe often with a few changes I should write a review.We LOVE these!! I have five children and these are the all time request.i use the review that GCRIM wrote and rise them for 3 hrs but the difference that I do is I put them on the preheated oven to rise with a towel over all of the cookie sheets together ...they get just enough heat this way. I rotate them periodically to make sure that the ones that are further way from the oven vent get time closer.This makes all of the rolls grand sized.Warning!!! make sure that the rolls are close to touching if not as the rise they will loose all shape and burn.meaning make them no more than 2 inches apart.Oh if you want a completely square dough to work with I found it really easy to do with a pizza cutter to cut the edges to make a square (rectangle)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are good if you are in a pinch but not my first choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My girls and my girl friend's family loved it...It was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Amazing ooey gooey cinnabon type cinnamon rolls. It made a ton and they turned out nice and fluffy. The icing is delicious too. I made the dough in my kitchen aide with the kneading arm attachment and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We have company this weekend. 100% of them and 100% of our family loved these. I let them rise only one hour. I added extra milk to the icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberd81
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made these today.. I just wanted something sweet and didn't have fruit or chocolate in the house.. they are amazing! I did probably add a cup and half more of flour while kneading, then I let it rest in a buttered bowl for 40-50 min before portioning and let it rise another hour. I had to use two seperate casserole dishes. Do be careful because one I have is brown and one is clear. The clear one cooked faster..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States