Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
These are simply THE BEST!!! I have made them at least 10 times and they are always amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I messed up the topping because it was more jell like, but that was my own fault. I found this recipe way too sweet even for me who loves sweets. Although they rose well, I thought the dough was rather "pudgy" and not too my families liking. Jean Pare has an awesome Cinnamon Buns recipe in her Potato Cook Book. Nice texture as mashed potatoes are add to the dough. Definitely Cinnamon flavour as opposed to Caramel of this recipe. Also, time wise, Pare's recipe makes 36 buns as opposed to 12 in this recipe and takes the same amount of time with a much nicer Cinnamon flavour, great texture and beautiful rise using regular flour and they freeze great. Raisins are a really nice addition to Pare's recipe. Also do not like the 1/2 cup of butter in this recipe. Had to double check to make sure I was reading it right. That's one hang of a lot of butter. Sorry but I won't make this recipe again. As always, to each their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very Very Very Good Here is what I changed in the recipe---Use 3 3/4 cup bread flour, 2 tbs cinnamon in place of 1, Use 1/2 heavy cream in place of 1/2 cup ice cream, add 1/2 cup walnuts to filling, after baking turn upside down on platter and add 1/2 cup walnuts on top of caramel.------this is the best cinnamon rolls ever, will never buy them in grocery store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I printed out this recipe years ago, and just tried it today. I prepared the dough in the breadmaker, made the rolls, let them rise in the baking pan for 45mins, then refrigerated overnight. Left it out of the 'fridge for 30mins while heating the oven, and ended up baking it for 27mins in a 9" x 13" pan. Great recipe. I do agree that 1/2 cup more flour would make it easier to handle the dough, it was a bit sticky. I might try it with pecans the next time, and may increase the caramel then, but without nuts the amount of caramel in the recipe seemed fine to me. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
They were very good and my company loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Look out Cinnabon! These could put you out of business! I added extra brown sugar and a little more butter. Leave them to rise in the fridge overnight. I topped with cream cheese icing (softened cream cheese, confectioners sugar, and vanilla). Oh my God! Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I had high hopes for this as all the reviews seemed so good, but when I made it the dough was more liquid than dough. I rechecked the proportions and I did it right. I had to add at least an extra cup and a half of flour to the machine to make it so I would be able to handle the dough at all once it came out. Even then, it was super sticky and difficult to roll up and cut. I let it sit in the pan in the refrigerator all night, then in the morning let it sit for 45 minutes at room temperature before baking. I had to bake it for 30 minutes instead of the 20-25 listed, and the center parts still seemed not quite done, while the outside and top were a bit overdone. The caramel topping was great, and the flavor of the dough was good too, it just seemed like the proportions for the recipe weren't quite right. Next time I'll either tweak this more or try another dough recipe but keep this topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
OMG, these were SOOOO delicious!! However, I rolled these up starting from the short side of the rectangle by accident, so the rolls were pretty huge across and I only got 8 (1-1/2") rolls from the log. But that's OK, they fit in my 9x13 pan perfectly and made jumbo-sized sticky buns. :) The dental floss cutting trick worked like magic! I've always had problems cutting my cinnamon rolls and this way was a breeze and didn't smush the rolls. I started these last night and let them rise and bake this morning for my husband for Father's Day and he...I mean WE ALL...loved them! I did use a 1/2 cup more flour right off the bat as suggested, increased the caramel sauce by 1/2 and also sprinkled a cup of pecans over the sauce before placing the rolls. Definitely invert the pan of rolls onto a large serving dish after baking, and scrape every bit of that delicious sauce over the rolls. These were so easy using the bread machine and I will certainly make these again!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
WOW had to make another batch because the kids let the neihborhood kids have one and i had to make more to fill the demand. I was told i was the best MOM in the neighborhood if i would make these everyday. Takes a little time but definately worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States