Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this recipe today and was really surprised! I bake on a pretty regular basis but have never done any yeast items so this was a first for me. Even though I don't own a bread maker or think that they rised suffiecently, they came out fabulous. I did tweak the recipe a bit though. :) I followed the breading recipe to a t, and thought the dough was a little wet but it was still workable. On the caramel recipe, I added a little more brown sugar and butter. Once I lined the pan, I sprinkled chopped pecans on it. On the filling, I melted a whole stick, added more brown sugar, around a teaspoon of cinnamon, and a little white sugar. I made extra so I could pour it over the cinnamon rolls once I got them out of the oven. These are ooey gooey goodness! I just love them. They are moist and light! Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These have to be the best cinnamon rolls my husband and I have ever had. I halved the amount of brown sugar cinnamon filling. Instead of the cream cheese icing, I used half a cup of powdered sugar, 2 Tbsp. of 1% milk, and 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract. They were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Wow! I have finally found my cinnamon roll recipe...I thought the dough needed an extra cup of flour as well. As is, they reminded more of a sticky bun. Will try the cream cheese frosting next time. My 4 kids devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Incredible, addicting and satisfying! I'm rating the dough, because I used other recipes for filling and topping. This dough turned out perfectly tender, moist and fluffy. Used regular flour--needed an extra cup; omitted dry milk, used cream. Baked at 350* for 30 minutes. We devoured it while watching the fireworks. We were delighted and thought it was wicked and very dangerous! ;) Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These got amazing reviews by my family. did use 1.5 times the carmel toppping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
So I've been making these for years now and just now reviewing. These are pretty perfect. I almost ALWAYS have problems with the caramel sauce-it gets hard as rock in the pan after baking. I've used different ice creams, sugar, butter, and I don't know what I'm doing wrong there. But the dough is such a dream to work with, very tender and soft, easy to roll. I have to always add extra flour also, but use less than the whole 1/2 cup of butter during the spreading process. In addition, I make the "Cinnabon" cream cheese icing just in case they weren't already bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These are some of the best rolls I've ever eaten. I think they are better than Cinnabon. I made them for the first time and my family devoured them. Thanks for the wonderful family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrymusicfanz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The best. I happened to have Tillamook black walnut ice cream. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The Best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I tried the caramel sauce. It was great. I used my regular whole wheat cinnamon buns recipe. Next time, I'll try the bun recipe here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States