Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
WOW~~ these are fabulous.. and really easy! The dough does need more flour than the recipe calls for. I live above 6500 feet and ended up adding about 1 1/2 cups more flour.. but don't make your dough too stiff. The beauty of these rolls is the softness of the dough, and the ice cream in the caramel sauce is genious. I have made them two times in the span of two days. They didn't make it to the evening! YUM!! You will keep this one in the front of your recipe box for sure. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This recipe was so easy! The rolls turned out perfect, nice and light with a delicious caramel sauce. They were a little dry the second day, but 20 seconds in the microwave softened them right up. I will be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I love how large and moist these rolls are! And best of all is they seem to be foolproof, turning out good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. My family loves these. In one weeks time I have made 4 pans. I did do a couple of things alittle different though, One I added about 1 cup more of flour, and secondly I made a icing to go on top as well it makes them extreamly sweet but everyone who has ate them loved them. The icing I did was 3oz. of cream cheese, 1 and 1/2 cups of powder sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 cup of butter, and 1/8 tsp of salt. Wonderful recipe!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Mmm-mm. My husband gave these a perfect 10! Following suggestions, I did double the caramel and was glad I did. I kept 1/4 of it in a bowl for dipping as it was a little too much to have in the pan. Plus, I used part cool-whip instead of all ice cream and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
These are the best cinnamon rolls I've ever made. My husband loves them and asks me for them every weekend. Thank you for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Very soft dough -- requires rather more flour than indicated. I tried the author's suggestion of greasing the rolling surface. It helped a bit. My review's not completely fair, since I substituted soy lecithin for eggs. I was satisfied with the resulting texture, and the kids LOVED the rolls -- but husband was picky and could tell the difference. Using bread machine saved a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
These are the best cinnamon rolls that I have ever tasted. So buttery and sweet. My roommates and I ate them all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Very neat to use the bread machine to kneat the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
yuk! family didnt care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States