Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
THE BOMB, I got slapped 7 times, because the rolls were so good. Good lookin out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
these cinnamon rolls r great! i made them with the rolls from scratch(from other recipe i found on this site) the caramel sauce were delicious! i cut out some of the butter and they were still great! i would definetely make it again and again cuz they went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
These are by far THE BEST cinnamon rolls! I was really hesitant to try these just because of the ice cream that was listed in the sauce ingredients. I’m sure glad I got over that! Because of a major winter storm that is brewing, I wanted to bring nice warm cinnamon rolls into work today. So what I did was last night, after rolling them out, cutting them, and placing them in the goo, they went in the refrigerator overnight. This morning, I took them out let them set for 1/2 an hour then put them in the oven while it was heating up. They turned out GREAT! They went so fast that not everyone in the department got one and the pan was still warm! Five stars just isn’t enough for this one. THANKS for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This recipe is delicious!! I must confess I tried it last weekend and I found it horribly sticky and the dough didn't rise. It was a flop. I figured it was me and my ingredients which included dated yeast. Determined to get the results I had read about I went shopping, bought new bread dough and instant fresh yeast and presto! The dough was great, and the buns rose as I expected. This is an easy and yummy recipe. For those of you trying for the first time just make sure your ingredients are fresh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe was real easy using bread machine. I made it a second time using orange peel and sugar for filling, omitted topping and frosted with orange frosting. Great when slightly warm. Thanks for this easy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
So easy and so delicious. I doubled the goo, but I think it would have been just as yummy if I hadn't. These cinnamon rolls will become a tradition for Christmas breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
this is a big hit with my family and friends!! when I made 2 batches of the sauce they were harder to get out, so I will stick to the one batch. but Thank You they love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These are absolutly the best cinnamon rolls! I have made them for everyone this holiday season and all have loved them. The only thing I did different after the first batch was divide my dough in half and bake in 2 8x8 pans. The center rolls wouldn't shrink then, and they looked gorgeous :) Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
My friend made these for a brunch and they were so delicious!! I think this recipe is better than most! The rolls were very buttery and gooey.....yummmyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States