Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Very good. I was skeptical, even after having read all of the great reviews but they truly are very good. The bread is moist and tender, not hard and with using the bread maker, this is a pretty easy recipe to make. It takes time due to the required rising but other than that, it's quick and easy. I did do a couple of things differently -- I added more cinnamon, 1 tsp was not nearly enough; I omitted the powdered milk; and I used cream instead of ice cream. Next time I'll add nuts and they'll be perfect. I'm glad I didn't heed the advice to double the caramel, they were quite sweet and quite gooey with the recipe as it was. Try 'em, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These are absolutly the best cinnamon rolls! I have made them for everyone this holiday season and all have loved them. The only thing I did different after the first batch was divide my dough in half and bake in 2 8x8 pans. The center rolls wouldn't shrink then, and they looked gorgeous :) Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Happy thanksgiving to all. I am glad that this recipe has been enjoyed by so many. Someone said they weren't sure of the size triangle to make. I think 12 X 17 is about right. When I cut the rolls into 12 to put in the pan they are about 1½". What I do is, cut the long roll in half and then each half into six. They come out pretty uniform. Thanks for all the good comments about this recipe. It is indeed a "keeper". Kathy Nowell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
YUM! YUM! These are Soooo good and I can't wait to make them again! I doubled the caramel part and added pecans to the caramel recipe. I read a couple reviews saying it was dry. Mine was not at all dry. When taking from the oven, turn upside down on a platter and all the caramel will be on "top". I also frosted with cream cheese frosting. 1/2 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened, 1/4 cup butter, softened, 1 cup confectioners sugar, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1 1/2 teaspoons milk. These were WONDERFUL! Thank You soooo much Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I have tried at least 25 different recipes for cinnamon rolls to find ones that were moist, soft and gooey. This is the only one that I've been wild about. I make them for our clinic about 2x monthly and they're gone by 9AM. I'm careful not to add much or any extra flour and work with the extra-soft dough as it keeps them "melt-in-your-mouth" textured. I mix mine in my Kitchen Aid while making the caramel sauce (which I only cook for about 1 minute or less so it's not so stiff after baking. We like them oozing the caramel. After cooking the sauce for 2 minutes, we found it to be too caramelzed after baking and we had trouble getting it unstuck from our teeth. I never make less than a double batch. It's the first thing family, friends and associates ask for when I say, "What can I bring?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Simply, hands-down the absolute BEST cinnamon roll recipe EVER! Even better than the clone of a cinnabon recipe that's so highly regarded. I've tried both, and NOTHING compares to this recipe. I do tweak the recipe a bit, though.....I bake the buns in a pan with the caramel sauce on the bottom, and when done baking, I then flip the pan over into a slightly larger pan. That way, the gooey caramel oozes into all the cracks of the buns. I also put a cream cheese frosting over the whole shebang (the one from the clone of a cinnabon recipe). I always get rave reviews when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
These cinnamon rolls are a hit anywhere I take them.. work, family gatherings, etc... they are awesome! I like to make them the night before, let them rise while I'm sleeping and pop them in the oven for fresh out-of-the-oven cinnamon rolls in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
My friend made these for a brunch and they were so delicious!! I think this recipe is better than most! The rolls were very buttery and gooey.....yummmyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Oh.My.Gosh. Just Wow. This is the BEST cinnamon roll recipe I ever made, or eaten for that matter! I was just about to give up hope because I wanted big fluffy, yummy, gooey cinnamon rolls and just couldn't find a recipe that gave me anything other than little cinnamon hockey pucks. I would recommend this a 1000x over. (I didn't have vanilla ice cream so had to substitute 1/2 cup whipping cream & 3 Tablespoons gran suger. Also, used 1/4 oz [1.5 tsp] packet of quick rise yeast.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Great recipe, Kathy! The only change I made was to add 1 teaspoon cinnamon to the vanilla ice cream mixture since my family loves liberal amounts of cinnamon. Served them at my Mother's Day brunch. Everyone loved them and no one guessed the secret ingredient in the caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States