Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
When I make these cinnamon rolls, I've been told that they're are better than the ones you can buy at St. Cinnamon and Cinnabon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
The dough came out gooey. I re-read the recipe several times and did not use the wrong proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Oh my, my, my! You'll never try another cinnamon roll recipe after this one! To be fair, this really is a caramel roll, but who cares? It's divine! I ended up cutting them into 12 rolls and putting them in two 9 x 9 pans overnight. I pulled one of the pans out the next morning and let it rise 45 minutes. I saved the other pan for the following morning and they were JUST as good! My husband likes pecans on them so we added chopped pecans to the top after they came out of the oven, and I inverted them. I can't wait to make them again....soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
omigosh...not for the faint of heart or anyone watching cholesterol...FABULOUS. and yes, inverted the pan once they came out of the oven. MMMMMMMMMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was my first time ever making cinnamon rolls. I was a little worried about how my husband would like them, since they are not traditional cinnamon rolls, but he LOVED these! He's even asking me to make up a batch for his coworkers tomorrow. :) The dough was a little too soft, but I may have made a mistake, since I have no machine and had to do these by hand. I can't wait to make up my own small variations on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingstree, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very good. My first attempt at cinnamon rolls and I was pleased. Didn't change anything but did make them the night before stuck them in the fridge and baked them the next morning, they stayed nice and moist. I just have to learn to cut and roll them more uniformly. They weren't the prettiest but they smelled and tasted great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is a great "sticky bun" recipe. We wanted a caramel roll so I didn't frost these and they were fabulous. I didn't have any instant yeast so I used 2tsp regular yeast, and they were perfect. I also put them in the fridge overnight and baked in the morning as others suggested. YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I wish I could give this 10 stars. It is a completely fool proof recipe! I was a bit intimidated by using the bread machine, as I always do my kneading by hand. I am forever changed and will never do it by hand again! The second time I made them I did what some of the other reviewers suggested and added more caramel sauce. That made what was already a great recipe a spectacular one!!! Thank you!! I have to update and just say that four years later people are still raving about this recipe. I LOVE THESE! SOO EASY AND COME OUT PERFECT EACH TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
decadent and wonderful!!! my family loves the aroma early in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
these rolls are the greatest - i used 2 cups whole wheat ground flour with 1 cup of bread flour - they were fantastic - will use this again and again- tks norm2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORM2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States