Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Just made these - they are phenomenal! I will definitely make again! The caramel sauce is very devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
these were AWESOME!!! i used my own bread dough recipe because it calls for fewer ingredients (it is a variation of the Best Bread Machine Bread recipe from this site). since there are only 2 of us i used 1/2 the dough for these and used an 8x8 pan. (the other 1/2 will be used to make burger buns later in the week). i added some orange juice and zest to the caramel sauce. i also added some raisins to the "swirl" layer. i loved the flavor of the vanilla in these. what a great way to use up some old ice cream from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I make cinnamon rolls every year on Christmas morning. I tried this recipe this year and they were FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I looked a long time for a cinnamon roll recipe that tasted like my grandmother's cinnamon rolls. She was one of those amazing cooks who never wrote anything down. This recipe is by far the closest I've gotten and everyone loves them. The only thing I do differently is prepare the dough in a bread machine. It works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teffy
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'd rate this six stars, if I could! I've finally found a cinnamon roll recipe that fits what I've been looking for -- soft, gooey but not overly-gooey, not overly-sweet, and not crusty. I didn't even put an icing sugar or cream cheese glaze on my first batch and they were fantastic just like that. I did use more than 1 tbsp of cinnamon and after they were done baking, I did brush them lightly with soft margarine. I would also recommend that they are cut apart and removed from the pan within about a half-hour before the caramel on the bottom dries and they get stuck. I'm glad that I took mine out when I did to prevent ripping them. I did see that a reviewer recommended that the sauce only be boiled 1 minute, so I'll try that next time. I also loved the tip about flipping the pan upside down onto a platter so that the rest of the caramel oozes down onto the rolls. I would recommend that the recipe instructions be written better though. There is no point in making the caramel until the dough cycle is nearly done, or it just cools and stiffens. The approximate size of the rectangle should be in the recipe. I saw that was addressed as being about 12X17. Also, there is no need in preheating the oven before the buns are prepared and have risen for the 45 minutes. A person could preheat the oven at 40 minutes into the rising instead. My husband is going to be one happy camper when he gets home from hockey and tries these. They were love at first bite for me! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These were delicious. My wife raved about them. My kids were polite about it, but it was clear that they're more traditionalists when it comes to cinnamon rolls. They like the goo on the top, rather than on the bottom. I followed the recipe to the letter, *except* for one thing. I didn't have any powdered milk. So I used powdered 'instant breakfast' (vanilla) instead. I was a little worried about it, but it doesn't seem to have done it any harm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe is so easy and tastes much better than store bought. I used the frosting recipe from clone of a cinnabon in addition to the carmel sauce for extra indulgence. These cinnamon rolls also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is my ONLY cinnamon roll recipe. It is easy to make and the carmel topping is a favorite in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
these are the most yummy cinnamon rolls i have ever made. the sauce is out of this world. try them you will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this recipe today and was really surprised! I bake on a pretty regular basis but have never done any yeast items so this was a first for me. Even though I don't own a bread maker or think that they rised suffiecently, they came out fabulous. I did tweak the recipe a bit though. :) I followed the breading recipe to a t, and thought the dough was a little wet but it was still workable. On the caramel recipe, I added a little more brown sugar and butter. Once I lined the pan, I sprinkled chopped pecans on it. On the filling, I melted a whole stick, added more brown sugar, around a teaspoon of cinnamon, and a little white sugar. I made extra so I could pour it over the cinnamon rolls once I got them out of the oven. These are ooey gooey goodness! I just love them. They are moist and light! Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States