Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good, and so easy, especially if you use the bread machine. We were at the mall yesterday and bf wanted cinnamon rolls after smelling the cinnamon rolls from CinnaBon. I agreed to see if I could find a recipe for "gooey, soft cinnamon rolls". Bf approved them, and they are definitely gooey and soft! I baked in two different pans, and I think that helped with getting the middle ones done at the same time--something I've always had trouble with. I almost didn't make the caramel bc I didn't have vanilla ice cream, but bf sacrificed the ice cream part of two ice cream sandwiches for the cause. :o) It worked just fine, and the caramel sauce is easy but so worth it. All in all, these are excellent cinnamon rolls that are worth the time and effort--not that there is much effort, but the time spent waiting is worth it too! I, too, flipped the rolls out onto a plate and they are great that way. I don't think they need anything else at all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Yummy! These are delicious! I omitted the powdered milk, doubled up the caramel sauce, and flipped the cinnamon buns onto a plate after baking so the caramel drizzled through. Next time I would add more cinnamon and brown sugar to the dough. My family loved them!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a great recipe. What a great idea of using the bread machine. I made these t-nite and they were wonderful. I did omit the powdered milk and added 1-2 tablespoons of regular low-fat milk. I also omitted the caramel on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very Good. I followed the recipe except I didnt have powdered milk or ice cream. But I turned out perfect. Everyone loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Best EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menchito113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is my favorite cinnamon roll recipe ever. I have been making it for years and everyone always love them. I wouldn't measure the filling - just cover with butter, crumble brown sugar and cinnamon. If I don't have ice cream I substitute heavy cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Have a Bread machine or not, this is hands down the best, best, best cinnamon roll recipe out there. These are every bit as good as bakery rolls (if not better). I'm admittedly, a recipe tweeker, so here's what I tweeked. instead of the dry milk, I used 1/4 c buttermilk Used a full packet of active dry yeast, its a bit more than called for I used leftover whipped topping instead of the icecream and added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to pan syrup and I upped the amount of cinnamon for filling to 2 T cause i like alot of cinnamon I frosted mine, with a mixture of 2cups powdered sugar, 3 T marg, 3 T cream cheese, and 2T pecan pancake syrup (chocolate milk syrup would work too) oh man u cant go wrong even if u tweek like me. these rolls are high, and light and have just the most Perfect texture. Thanks so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These are the best cinnamon rolls......better than my mom's and that's saying something. My only problem was the amount of flour was way off.......needed about 1 1/2 cups more than was listed. Plus who preheats an oven for almost an hour before baking? I modified things a bit, like the flour but other than that this is an awesome recipe........a bit time consuming but if something is good the wait is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
What a great recipe. I made these for Christmas morning and it couldn't have been easier. I made a couple of changes though. Instead of the full three cups of bread flour, I used two and substituted a cup of Whole Wheat flour for the third. I also didn't have any vanilla ice cream and instead used light half and half in the caramel sauce. It probably didn't turn out as creamy as the original, but since none of us had eaten the original recipe, nobody noticed. Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowardle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is fabulous! My 12 year old son said "this is one of the most beautiful things I have ever put in my mouth!" I didn't have any ice cream so I used some heavy cream that I had left over from another recipe so I used that instead. Other than that it was all according to the recipe. I did immediately turn the pan upside down and emptied it onto a parchment paper lined cookie sheet when it came out of the oven. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States