Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Yummy! These are delicious! I omitted the powdered milk, doubled up the caramel sauce, and flipped the cinnamon buns onto a plate after baking so the caramel drizzled through. Next time I would add more cinnamon and brown sugar to the dough. My family loved them!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a great recipe. What a great idea of using the bread machine. I made these t-nite and they were wonderful. I did omit the powdered milk and added 1-2 tablespoons of regular low-fat milk. I also omitted the caramel on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very Good. I followed the recipe except I didnt have powdered milk or ice cream. But I turned out perfect. Everyone loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Best EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menchito113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is my favorite cinnamon roll recipe ever. I have been making it for years and everyone always love them. I wouldn't measure the filling - just cover with butter, crumble brown sugar and cinnamon. If I don't have ice cream I substitute heavy cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Have a Bread machine or not, this is hands down the best, best, best cinnamon roll recipe out there. These are every bit as good as bakery rolls (if not better). I'm admittedly, a recipe tweeker, so here's what I tweeked. instead of the dry milk, I used 1/4 c buttermilk Used a full packet of active dry yeast, its a bit more than called for I used leftover whipped topping instead of the icecream and added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to pan syrup and I upped the amount of cinnamon for filling to 2 T cause i like alot of cinnamon I frosted mine, with a mixture of 2cups powdered sugar, 3 T marg, 3 T cream cheese, and 2T pecan pancake syrup (chocolate milk syrup would work too) oh man u cant go wrong even if u tweek like me. these rolls are high, and light and have just the most Perfect texture. Thanks so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These are the best cinnamon rolls......better than my mom's and that's saying something. My only problem was the amount of flour was way off.......needed about 1 1/2 cups more than was listed. Plus who preheats an oven for almost an hour before baking? I modified things a bit, like the flour but other than that this is an awesome recipe........a bit time consuming but if something is good the wait is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
What a great recipe. I made these for Christmas morning and it couldn't have been easier. I made a couple of changes though. Instead of the full three cups of bread flour, I used two and substituted a cup of Whole Wheat flour for the third. I also didn't have any vanilla ice cream and instead used light half and half in the caramel sauce. It probably didn't turn out as creamy as the original, but since none of us had eaten the original recipe, nobody noticed. Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowardle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is fabulous! My 12 year old son said "this is one of the most beautiful things I have ever put in my mouth!" I didn't have any ice cream so I used some heavy cream that I had left over from another recipe so I used that instead. Other than that it was all according to the recipe. I did immediately turn the pan upside down and emptied it onto a parchment paper lined cookie sheet when it came out of the oven. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
After reading all these great reviews I had the highest expectations. What went wrong for me was that I accidently added about 50% more sugar to the dough, so I just had to let it raise for much longer. Also I don't have breadmachine but I'm not new to baking, I followed all the steps as I should have. They were tasty when they first came out, but now not even 24 hours later they're not half as nice. not bad, just not as good as I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States