Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
These are absolutely wonderful cinnamon rolls. I added the extra flour to the dough and it turned out just right. Next time I will double the caramel topping because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
Better than the family recipe I've been making for 30 years! I should have paid attention to the bread machine to add more flour while it was mixing. Ended up having to knead flour into a very sticky dough so I could roll it out. Added pecans to the caramel sauce and had to cover with foil and bake a little longer to get the bottoms done. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
I was kind of dissapointed after having read all of the wonderful reviews. I followed the steps and my rolls turned out all gooey and uncooked on the bottom due to the caramel. The flavor was very good and I actually think that if cooked without the caramel bottom these could turn out awesome, just save the caramel for the topping as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Awesome recipe...easy and delicious! I did add chopped pecans to the ice cream/brown sugar sauce and I'm glad I did. YUM! Thank you Kathy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
These are the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made. They were easy to make with the bread machine and the ice cream topping is just right. I am already making my second batch of cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
These are terrific! I am making my fourth of fifth pan of these rolls this morning. I agree with those who have said you need to add additional flour, but I've never used a whole additional cup of flour...maybe a half cup. I usually make a half recipe for breakfast for two with bacon/sausage and fruit or eggs. Give it a try but don't add too much additional flour or my doughs get too 'solid.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
i take these to every brunch I go to, and they're always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
yum!! Very good. They freeze and reheat great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This recipe was awful. The dough was way to stick to handle. Most of it stuck when I tried to roll it out. I ended up throwing it out and finding another recipe. If your looking for a good cinamon roll recipe- keep looking. This isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
THE BOMB, I got slapped 7 times, because the rolls were so good. Good lookin out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States