Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I've always thought that the cinnamon roll recipe that I've used for years was the best. This recipe blew it out of the water. I even thought I ruined them when they didn't seem to raise very well. Fortunately, they sprang up in the oven and turned out perfectly. I followed another reviewer's advice and inverted the pan so that the caramel ran down the sides and covered the whole roll. I'm embarrased to admit that my husband and I finished off the entire pan in one day! By the way, I liked the caramel sauce so much that I'm going to use it as a quick ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEIGHT1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Wonderfully soft rolls that taste like they came from a bakery!! What a decadent caramel topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
These are so good, that they are dangerous! I have made these 5 or 6 times and they always come out great. I just follow the recipe... It does seem like too much butter, but if you cut the butter, there isn't as much caramel, and they don't get as gooey and dry out quickly. When I use all of the butter in the recipe...they are even better a day later! Oh, I also add crushed walnuts or pecans before I roll them up... fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
These are definitely the best cinnamon buns I've ever made! I omit the powdered milk (don't have any), slightly reduce the butter and sugar spread on the dough, and when I don't have any ice cream on hand I substitute skim milk with 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract for the sauce and it's *almost* as good. As soon as they're out of the oven I immediately loosen the edges with a spatula and invert the entire pan over a cookie sheet so some of the sauce runs back down into the buns. They do tend to get a bit dry by the third day, but they rarely last that long! These freeze wonderfully so I often make a double batch and freeze half of them individually (that way I can pull one out of the freezer in the morning, pop it in the microwave and in 45 seconds I've got a hot and gooey breakfast - yum!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
These were great. My daughter helped me make them and we had a blast. I love the flavor of the dough and the caramel is yummy. I cut back on the butter by half and used 2 tbsp. of milk and 1 tbsp of powdered vanilla pudding to replace the powdered milk and it was great. The only reason we are giving it 4 stars is because it is NOT a cinnamon roll, but a sticky bun or caramel roll. Great recipe Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I have made a lot of cinnamon buns. I even use to work at that famous cinnamon bun at the mall and I have to say these are the best buns EVER out of this site!!! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Melo Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
i found they were a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This is hands down the BEST cinnamon roll recipe I have ever made! I added more sugar to the rolls, but that was the only change. I made this and took it to work and everyone LOVED them!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
These rolls were great. I substituted the ice cream with whipping cream and they came out well. The rolls were moist, had lots of flavor and the sauce was the 'icing on the cake'. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Fantastic recipe! Mine needed the extra 3/4 c. flour. On my second time making these, I made the dough and rolled them out at night. I stored the pan in the fridge, took them out for about 30 min. in the morning, and baked. Fresh, hot cinnamon rolls for my birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States