Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
The Best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This is the best cinnamon roll recipe ever. Every time I make them for a function I get many requests for the recipe. I do not own a bread machine. Instead, I use one packet of regular yeast and mix in one cup of warm water. I then throw everything into a Kitchen Aid mixture for about eight minutes, let the dough rise, and follow the recipe from there. I absolutely love this recipe - they are beyond compare!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ODINROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I'm getting ready to make these for the 4th time in 2 weeks! These are by far the best cinnamon rolls I've ever made. I followed the instructions exactly, except for the ice cream. The first time I made these I only had a little Baskin & Robbins Pralines & Cream for ice cream. Nooooo problem! Next I bought carmel pecan ice cream and used that. My son and I ate an entire pan in 2 days instead of 1 day because we were trying not to look like pigs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These rolls were terrific, but the caramel topping didn't turn out right for me. The dough seemed to get a little mushy. I will try them again to see where I went wrong. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Loved this!!!!! I did add a cinnamon glaze to the top only because it seemed to dry. My whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvanchieri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Great,Great! I used butter pecan ice cream for a twist and is was...well Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I found this recipe right here on this sight 5 years ago and have never parted with it ever since. It is THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
My husband and I loved these. The only thing about them was that it took longer than 15 minutes to cook. We weren't sure when they were finished and so after putting on the frosting and trying to eat them we discovered that it was still doughy. In spite of that we are planning on making them again really soon knowing what to watch for this time. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I used my favorite sweet dough recipe with the caramel glaze recipe listed. It was fabulous! I was worried it would make the rolls soggy. It didn't. next time I will increase the caramel sauce. I also added pecans in the pans- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I have made this recipe and "Moist Cinnamon Rolls" from this site. I like the dough part on Moist Cinnamon Rolls better but love this caramel version. Instead of ice cream I use 1/2 C. heavy cream and I double the recipe also adding pecans. It is great. Sorry, this dough version just isn't to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States