Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
hubby always wants me to make these. they are absolutely delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Just made these - they are phenomenal! I will definitely make again! The caramel sauce is very devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
these were AWESOME!!! i used my own bread dough recipe because it calls for fewer ingredients (it is a variation of the Best Bread Machine Bread recipe from this site). since there are only 2 of us i used 1/2 the dough for these and used an 8x8 pan. (the other 1/2 will be used to make burger buns later in the week). i added some orange juice and zest to the caramel sauce. i also added some raisins to the "swirl" layer. i loved the flavor of the vanilla in these. what a great way to use up some old ice cream from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I make cinnamon rolls every year on Christmas morning. I tried this recipe this year and they were FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I looked a long time for a cinnamon roll recipe that tasted like my grandmother's cinnamon rolls. She was one of those amazing cooks who never wrote anything down. This recipe is by far the closest I've gotten and everyone loves them. The only thing I do differently is prepare the dough in a bread machine. It works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teffy
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'd rate this six stars, if I could! I've finally found a cinnamon roll recipe that fits what I've been looking for -- soft, gooey but not overly-gooey, not overly-sweet, and not crusty. I didn't even put an icing sugar or cream cheese glaze on my first batch and they were fantastic just like that. I did use more than 1 tbsp of cinnamon and after they were done baking, I did brush them lightly with soft margarine. I would also recommend that they are cut apart and removed from the pan within about a half-hour before the caramel on the bottom dries and they get stuck. I'm glad that I took mine out when I did to prevent ripping them. I did see that a reviewer recommended that the sauce only be boiled 1 minute, so I'll try that next time. I also loved the tip about flipping the pan upside down onto a platter so that the rest of the caramel oozes down onto the rolls. I would recommend that the recipe instructions be written better though. There is no point in making the caramel until the dough cycle is nearly done, or it just cools and stiffens. The approximate size of the rectangle should be in the recipe. I saw that was addressed as being about 12X17. Also, there is no need in preheating the oven before the buns are prepared and have risen for the 45 minutes. A person could preheat the oven at 40 minutes into the rising instead. My husband is going to be one happy camper when he gets home from hockey and tries these. They were love at first bite for me! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These were delicious. My wife raved about them. My kids were polite about it, but it was clear that they're more traditionalists when it comes to cinnamon rolls. They like the goo on the top, rather than on the bottom. I followed the recipe to the letter, *except* for one thing. I didn't have any powdered milk. So I used powdered 'instant breakfast' (vanilla) instead. I was a little worried about it, but it doesn't seem to have done it any harm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navillusb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe is so easy and tastes much better than store bought. I used the frosting recipe from clone of a cinnabon in addition to the carmel sauce for extra indulgence. These cinnamon rolls also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is my ONLY cinnamon roll recipe. It is easy to make and the carmel topping is a favorite in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
these are the most yummy cinnamon rolls i have ever made. the sauce is out of this world. try them you will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States