Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
i am a teenager. i made this today and my family loved it. the made me the new cinnamon roll baker. we are going to make them for christmas. awsome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
These are the best cinnamon rolls i have ever tasted in my whole life. The bottom turns out really well and is so addictive. I used chocolate ice cream instead and doubled the syrup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
I had my husband make this up today and he liked the end results but did not care for the fact it did not seem like enough flour so he added more. But the end results were great and I added a glaze icing to the top of the rolls to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This is a GREAT recipe. We made it for Thanksgiving morning and it was a smash. For some added zest we chopped about 1 cup of pecans and sprinkled into the caramel mixture. It turned out GREAT. I suggest this recipe to all Cinnamon Roll lovers...Cinnabon...Move over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
Took longer than I thought. Don't serve right away ,wait till it gets a little crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
EXCELLENT Everyone loved it!! Definitely a keeper at our house!!! Now our favorite cinnamon roll recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I'm sorry but this recipe produced cinnamon rolls that were just not sweet enough for me. An earlier reviewer suggested doubling the carmel sauce. I would increase it by 50%. After the rolls are cooked I advise adding icing for an added, but different sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
I was just reading the ratings on this recipe. I am sorry some of you are having trouble with it. I believe the difference in flour can affect the outcome. I have always made this recipe in a bread machine and used bread flour, I check it after it mixes a little and add a bit more flour if it is a little sticky. I put a little shortening on the counter top and pat the dough out into the rectangle. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
I have tried MANY recipes like this. This one, without a doubt is the best I've ever made! Better than bakeries!!! The only downfall is that you can't eat just one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
Really good! I think I should have kneaded the dough after I took it out of the bread machine...it was a little soft and hard to handle. They still came out wonderful, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States