Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Works well. I used a different icing so I can't rate that, but the dough was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and the rolls were delicious! This recipe is a keeper! The only thing I'll do differently next time is double the caramel recipe and put half at the bottom of the pan like the recipe says and put the other half on top of the cinnamon rolls after they're baked (probably right when you serve them). It'll make them more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I never made cinnamon rolls before trying this recipe. I've made these a few times now and they come out perfect every single time. The dough is very easy to handle right out of the bread machine and can be refrigerated overnight for a shortcut in the morning. When you use white bread flour, these come out very light and fluffy and uber delicious. With white wheat regular flour they are not as light and fluffy but still very delicious and, of course, healthier. We like them best fresh out of the oven with cream cheese icing. Sometimes we flavor our icing orange with orange peel and natural orange flavoring. I bake these in a 9x13 casserole dish and they are always gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
The best roll recipe I have had for a breadmaker! Easy, delicious every time. I add gluten to make them fluffier, but everyone loves these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is fantastic and easy as far as sticky buns go. The caramel sauce is the best part. Everyone just loves them and they disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
One of my favorite Cinnamon Roll Recipe. It is easy to make, and it doesn't require a whole lot of baking skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I added Raisins and subbed 1 cup of the flour with whole wheat. Because of the whole wheat flour I also added a little more yeast and let them rise a bit longer than recommended. Didn't measure too closely with the fillings though and wow, they were yummy!! I was worried they'd be heavy with the whole wheat flour but not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evvie's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Terrific. Just remember to flip them upside down onto your serving platter. I agree with the adjustments that include a bit of frost or glaze as is pictured. These were very moist and tasty. Yum! Enough to distract my Weight Watcher relatives into a bit of indulgence and say "it was worth it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Best cinnamon rolls ever!! The only thing is that I needed to use more flour, maybe because i used normal flour...and the dough was sticky. But they came out perfectly!! I Will do them again sometime :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good, and so easy, especially if you use the bread machine. We were at the mall yesterday and bf wanted cinnamon rolls after smelling the cinnamon rolls from CinnaBon. I agreed to see if I could find a recipe for "gooey, soft cinnamon rolls". Bf approved them, and they are definitely gooey and soft! I baked in two different pans, and I think that helped with getting the middle ones done at the same time--something I've always had trouble with. I almost didn't make the caramel bc I didn't have vanilla ice cream, but bf sacrificed the ice cream part of two ice cream sandwiches for the cause. :o) It worked just fine, and the caramel sauce is easy but so worth it. All in all, these are excellent cinnamon rolls that are worth the time and effort--not that there is much effort, but the time spent waiting is worth it too! I, too, flipped the rolls out onto a plate and they are great that way. I don't think they need anything else at all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States