Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
yuk! family didnt care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Great recipe! I've made them several times and each has been a hit. We like more "icing," so I have doubled the caramel recipe and even experimented with other ice cream flavors, and all were a success. I have cut down the butter used in the filling a bit, with no loss in taste or "mouth feel." To avoid dry "tops," dip the top in the caramel and then reverse them when you place them in the pan. Another hint: make two "logs" instead of one, slice about an inch thick and bake in mini-sized muffin cups, or in a regular baking pan. And you can make them the night before and pop in the oven in the morning. This is a very easy, very satisfying, and very flexible recipe. Thank you Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
They are just the best tasting sweet rolls we have ever had, they were gone in no time. We loved them, even my fussy eater gave them the thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
I think this is the best sticky bun recipe ever. The caramel topping is simply delicious. For those who felt the dough was too sticky to work with, I would suggest spraying your work surface with PAM, as well as your rolling pin before rolling out the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I was always a flop at cinnamon rolls until this recipe. Now my family is asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
The 'icing' on this recipe is baked on the bottom of the pan. It seemed to almost bake into the rolls and made my family think something was missing. The top (or bottom after you get them out of the pan) dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
I made this and I found the dough to be extremely sticky and could not work with it. Did I do soemthing wrong? I guess when it said pat the dough it meant it..there is nooo rollling this dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This is a wonderfull cinnimon bun recipe. It's handy to make the dough in the bread machine. VERY TASTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
I was dissappointed in this recipe. First off it should be called caramel rolls instead of cinnamon. They were very time consuming to make and dough was very difficult to work with. Not a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I don't have a bread machine, so I made this recipe manually. Turned out excellent. The caramel sauce is wonderful...I intend doubling the quantity of the sauce next time and dipping the rolls once again after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States