Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
These were lovely and soft. I made a simple butter, light brown sugar and cinnamon filling and did not make the sauce. Also, I added a powdered sugar and butter frosting. I took some to work three weeks ago and they were gone in an hour. We are having a bake sale next week and I have had SEVEN requests so far for them. They are a hit! Yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
YUM! YUM! These are Soooo good and I can't wait to make them again! I doubled the caramel part and added pecans to the caramel recipe. I read a couple reviews saying it was dry. Mine was not at all dry. When taking from the oven, turn upside down on a platter and all the caramel will be on "top". I also frosted with cream cheese frosting. 1/2 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened, 1/4 cup butter, softened, 1 cup confectioners sugar, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1 1/2 teaspoons milk. These were WONDERFUL! Thank You soooo much Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
very good! i actually dont have a bread machine, i just kneaded the dough.. turned out good for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
The recipe for carmel is superior! I doubled in and used it in combination with the "Best ever cinnamon buns" recipe which I used for the dough. Now that combination is truelly the best ever! Thank you Kathy! Who'd have thought of vanilla ice cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I followed the advice of several reviewers and added an additional cup of flour. They were AWESOME! Very good the next day too, if popped into the micro for 10-15 seconds. A definite keeper! Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Happy thanksgiving to all. I am glad that this recipe has been enjoyed by so many. Someone said they weren't sure of the size triangle to make. I think 12 X 17 is about right. When I cut the rolls into 12 to put in the pan they are about 1½". What I do is, cut the long roll in half and then each half into six. They come out pretty uniform. Thanks for all the good comments about this recipe. It is indeed a "keeper". Kathy Nowell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This is the best recipe for cinnamon rolls I have ever used. The whole family loves it.Reta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RETARRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomeroy, Washington, USA
Living In: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Good but dough came out of bread machine very sloppy, had to add in about 1/2 c. flour to get it to handle well enough to pat out. The carmel topping is easy and very tasty. Will use that in my cinnamon roll recipes in the future. As far as this recipe goes, I may or may not make it again. All in all though very good cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Personally, I'd call these caramel rolls, but either way, they are absolutely delicious!! So easy to make too! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
my family absolutely LOVED this recipe! everyone wanted more constantly, and i so i was making your cinnamon rolls all day long! they were great, although i would put more flour in because they were very sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States