Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
look no further because this cinnamon roll recipe is the bomb! better than you know what! definately a keeper. i made extra caramel, and used a pottery casserole (similar to pampered chef).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bayard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
These cinnamon rolls are a hit anywhere I take them.. work, family gatherings, etc... they are awesome! I like to make them the night before, let them rise while I'm sleeping and pop them in the oven for fresh out-of-the-oven cinnamon rolls in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Oh.My.Gosh. Just Wow. This is the BEST cinnamon roll recipe I ever made, or eaten for that matter! I was just about to give up hope because I wanted big fluffy, yummy, gooey cinnamon rolls and just couldn't find a recipe that gave me anything other than little cinnamon hockey pucks. I would recommend this a 1000x over. (I didn't have vanilla ice cream so had to substitute 1/2 cup whipping cream & 3 Tablespoons gran suger. Also, used 1/4 oz [1.5 tsp] packet of quick rise yeast.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
GOO GOO GOOD!!!! :-))) I DOUBLED THE GOOEY PART AND ADDED CHOPPED PECANS. MADE THE MOST DELICIOUS STICKY BUNS EVER!!!! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This is definitely one of the best cinnamon roll recipes I have ever made or eaten. The rolls were easy to prepare (I did add 3/4 cup of flour extra) and the dough was perfect. They came out very gooey and extra sweet. My actual prep time was very little, maybe 15-20 minutes, and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WUNDERKINDER
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Custer, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
made them for Christmas because of all the great reviews. They were delicious. Cinnabon watchout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
MY MOM MADE THE CINNAMON ROLLA AND THEY WERE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO YUMMY I WANT TO EAT MORE! I LOVE THESE CINNAMON ROLLS SO MUCH THAT I WOULD WANT TO EAT THEM FOR BREAKFAST,LUNCH AND DINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Great recipe, Kathy! The only change I made was to add 1 teaspoon cinnamon to the vanilla ice cream mixture since my family loves liberal amounts of cinnamon. Served them at my Mother's Day brunch. Everyone loved them and no one guessed the secret ingredient in the caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
They were very good. The dough was not sticky and easy to work with. If you like them gooey, double the caramel recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
These were lovely and soft. I made a simple butter, light brown sugar and cinnamon filling and did not make the sauce. Also, I added a powdered sugar and butter frosting. I took some to work three weeks ago and they were gone in an hour. We are having a bake sale next week and I have had SEVEN requests so far for them. They are a hit! Yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States