Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
These are absolutely wonderful cinnamon rolls. I added the extra flour to the dough and it turned out just right. Next time I will double the caramel topping because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
Better than the family recipe I've been making for 30 years! I should have paid attention to the bread machine to add more flour while it was mixing. Ended up having to knead flour into a very sticky dough so I could roll it out. Added pecans to the caramel sauce and had to cover with foil and bake a little longer to get the bottoms done. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
I was kind of dissapointed after having read all of the wonderful reviews. I followed the steps and my rolls turned out all gooey and uncooked on the bottom due to the caramel. The flavor was very good and I actually think that if cooked without the caramel bottom these could turn out awesome, just save the caramel for the topping as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Awesome recipe...easy and delicious! I did add chopped pecans to the ice cream/brown sugar sauce and I'm glad I did. YUM! Thank you Kathy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
These are the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made. They were easy to make with the bread machine and the ice cream topping is just right. I am already making my second batch of cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
These are terrific! I am making my fourth of fifth pan of these rolls this morning. I agree with those who have said you need to add additional flour, but I've never used a whole additional cup of flour...maybe a half cup. I usually make a half recipe for breakfast for two with bacon/sausage and fruit or eggs. Give it a try but don't add too much additional flour or my doughs get too 'solid.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
i take these to every brunch I go to, and they're always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
yum!! Very good. They freeze and reheat great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This recipe was awful. The dough was way to stick to handle. Most of it stuck when I tried to roll it out. I ended up throwing it out and finding another recipe. If your looking for a good cinamon roll recipe- keep looking. This isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
THE BOMB, I got slapped 7 times, because the rolls were so good. Good lookin out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States