Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I love my cinnamon roll recipe - but this was a great change for more of a caramel sticky bun. These were FABULOUS - I added more cinnamon (personal preference), but would not change a thing in this recipe. I made these on Christmas eve, and baked them Christmas morning. This was a wonderful treat for my family. Thank you for sharing this recipe! This recipe gets 10 stars from us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
VERY soft and tasty rolls. Double the gooey stuff. Only criticism is in the name of the recipe...these are NOT cinnamon rolls...they are sticky rolls. Some reviewers have iced the rolls...I think that would be a bit much. The rolls are very sweet as is. Lastly, you can make the recipe the nite before and keep it in the fridge. In the morning, let the pan sit outside for 30 minutes and then bake as the recipe indicates. If your family loves sticky rolls, this is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This recipe makes the best homemade cinnamon rolls I have ever had. I do find, like some of the others have said, that it needs a little extra flour. I usually just add about 1 cup extra right from the start. It is a very forgiving recipe, so whether you modify it or not it turns out great. My family and friends love it with the Cinnabon Icing recipe from copykat.com. Thanks for the great recipe, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
First of all, there is no need to double up on the caramel...there is more than enough. Secondly, if you have a breadmaker, you don't have to wait the full two hours to make the dough. Just until it's done mixing. Rolling the dough was a little tricky, but totally do-able (I was worried from the reviews) Spread a little extra butter on the inside of the edges to seal it. It was absolutely fabulous...very gooey and very moist. (don't bother adding more than a couple of tablespoons of extra flour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy-p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
These are GREAT!! I had a little trouble getting a decent rectangle, and mine didn't look as perfect as the picture, but they tasted divine! I didn't have any icecream so I used heavy cream. Next time I think I will soak some raisins in tea overnight and add them prior to the roll-up stage. Thanks, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I have tried tons of cinnamon rolls recipes, to find one that was as good as the bakery. I didn't expect to do better. This is fabulous and so easy to make. It turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is a VERY yummy recipe that I will keep as a favorite and bake many times for my husband. I did add some chopped walnuts to the sauce. Thank you for a GREAT recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
In a word, AMAZING! I have made this a few times now, the first two times I botched it completely, this time only a little. As always, they came out great! This recipe is so adaptable, I have found myself without a lot of the ingredients but was still able to pull it off. I have used vanilla flavored dried coffee creamer(Coffee Mate) instead of the dried milk and heavy cream instead of the ice cream. I also don't own a Bread Machine, but use my KitchenAid mixer instead. I just use the dough hook and let it go for about 15 mins or so, then let it rest for about 10 before I roll out the dough. Always perfect, just like the ones you get in the mall! MY pickiest eater, a 3 year old devoured them! And he never eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Zeigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This recipe is a winner. I added pecans and when the oven timer went off I left them in the oven so that the bread wouldn't be doughy. Warning though, don't make them and then go out of town for a day, my friend that fed my dog ate them all. I didn't get a one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I've always thought that the cinnamon roll recipe that I've used for years was the best. This recipe blew it out of the water. I even thought I ruined them when they didn't seem to raise very well. Fortunately, they sprang up in the oven and turned out perfectly. I followed another reviewer's advice and inverted the pan so that the caramel ran down the sides and covered the whole roll. I'm embarrased to admit that my husband and I finished off the entire pan in one day! By the way, I liked the caramel sauce so much that I'm going to use it as a quick ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEIGHT1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States