Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
great taste and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Made these last night and baked them this morning! Exquisite! Just what I was looking for! Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Good recipe. The rolls were a little denser than I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Badding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Templeton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Panora, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very simple, always turn out perfectly, family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Perfect! I used all-purpose flour, for more tenderness, and rather than overnight, I let dough rise until doubled and baked them right a way. I added a handful of chopped walnuts to the filling, as a nice option, but this recipe really needs no adjustments, IMO. However, next time I will bake them in a slightly larger pan, such as an 8x11, or maybe even in a cupcake pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These are great! I am a rookie baker and the _second_ time I made them they worked. The second time I used a 9" round glass (vs. 8" square metal) pan and let them rise for the 45 minutes (vs. over night in the fridge) and made 2x the 'filling'. Perfect!! :) The other thing that I did was to melt the butter and mix the brown sugar - cinnamon in a small bowl until smooth and painted it on the rolled out dough. I'm sure the experienced bakers will chuckle over this one, but the second time I used a thermometer for the yeast/water mix and it turned creamy just like the instructions said it would. The first time... well, not so much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 73Pinto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great recipe :) Very delicious. I took Melissa's advice and doubled ingredients and used her topping advice. They are sooo nice I cannot stop munching on them. I didnt leave them overnight, just let them sit in room temp for 45 mins. Wonderful .... Yum !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
they tasted AWESOME I just kinda overcooked them and forgot to buy powdered sugar for the icing. I can't wait to make these again...just might make them tonight/tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyttenalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are awesome! I have never made homemade cinnamon rolls so I was sceptical on how they would turn out. I got up about 20 minutes early and they were ready for the kids before school. My husband and kids really loved them. I didn't have bread flour, but they turned out great without it, so will try bread flour next time and hope they are even better. I also put icing on ours. I used the vanilla glaze recipe on this site and it was awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a super east recipe to follow and great to make with the kids. We started after breakfast and the rolls were ready for a late morning treat. We followed the recipe as written and let them rise for an hour. They came out perfect! Not heavy or too sugary - just right with a glass of milk before the bus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States