Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Good recipe. The rolls were a little denser than I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Templeton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very simple, always turn out perfectly, family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Perfect! I used all-purpose flour, for more tenderness, and rather than overnight, I let dough rise until doubled and baked them right a way. I added a handful of chopped walnuts to the filling, as a nice option, but this recipe really needs no adjustments, IMO. However, next time I will bake them in a slightly larger pan, such as an 8x11, or maybe even in a cupcake pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These are great! I am a rookie baker and the _second_ time I made them they worked. The second time I used a 9" round glass (vs. 8" square metal) pan and let them rise for the 45 minutes (vs. over night in the fridge) and made 2x the 'filling'. Perfect!! :) The other thing that I did was to melt the butter and mix the brown sugar - cinnamon in a small bowl until smooth and painted it on the rolled out dough. I'm sure the experienced bakers will chuckle over this one, but the second time I used a thermometer for the yeast/water mix and it turned creamy just like the instructions said it would. The first time... well, not so much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 73Pinto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great recipe :) Very delicious. I took Melissa's advice and doubled ingredients and used her topping advice. They are sooo nice I cannot stop munching on them. I didnt leave them overnight, just let them sit in room temp for 45 mins. Wonderful .... Yum !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
they tasted AWESOME I just kinda overcooked them and forgot to buy powdered sugar for the icing. I can't wait to make these again...just might make them tonight/tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyttenalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are awesome! I have never made homemade cinnamon rolls so I was sceptical on how they would turn out. I got up about 20 minutes early and they were ready for the kids before school. My husband and kids really loved them. I didn't have bread flour, but they turned out great without it, so will try bread flour next time and hope they are even better. I also put icing on ours. I used the vanilla glaze recipe on this site and it was awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a super east recipe to follow and great to make with the kids. We started after breakfast and the rolls were ready for a late morning treat. We followed the recipe as written and let them rise for an hour. They came out perfect! Not heavy or too sugary - just right with a glass of milk before the bus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a super easy and super yummy recipe. I doubled it and did add more for the filling just because we like ours with a lot of cinnamon and sugar. My husband took some to work and now I keep getting requests from his co-workers to make more! I love the fact that you make it the night before since I don't personally want to get up at 4 am just to make homemade cinnamon rolls and wait for them to rise, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States