Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
this recipe was great! and so easy to make. i threw all the ingrediets in my breadmaker on the dough cycle and then rolled it outand put the cinnamon and brown sugar in it. a helpful hint: for those of us who buy the jars of yeast instead of the pouches, a .25 ounce package is the same as 1/2 a tablespoon, or 7.39 ml!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The best cinnamon rolls I've ever made. We have them on special occasions and they never get old. (Christmas morning, easter, mothers day, birthdays, fathers day, etc). Be sure to bring the rolls to room temperature before baking to ensure an even batch. Drizzled with a simple powdered sugar icing makes them more divine! Good luck. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MauraL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good recipe. As suggested, I added a bit more cinnamon as I really love it. This is not a over sweet dessert, just right for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Musquodoboit, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
i think it was because i was using a different, heavier flour, but these didn't rise as much as i had hoped. I also added extra fats in the form of milled flax seed which made it seem a bit "bran muffin-ish", all in all, an effective recipe, a little time consuming but i look forward to trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. The recipe doesn't really say how big to roll this out to, I rolled it out to about 11x15. I didn't read this recipe as carefully as I thought I had. I started to spread 1/2 cup of butter over the dough, but thought that was too much, so I ended up probably using just over 1/4 cup (the amount called for in the recipe). Plus I didn't see any way 16 rolls would fit into an 8x8 pan, so I used an 7x11 pan. Even so, I don't see how 12 rolls can fit into an 8x8 pan. I baked at 375 for about 22 mins. I would probaly make it again.....but read the recipe a bit more carefully next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The dough rose perfectly and the filling was great too..in fact..I was quite surprised how much it tasted like Cinnabon! The only prob was that the first batch became rock hard on 200 C so the next batch I baked on 125C! heck of a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I like being able to enjoy fresh, hot cinnamon rolls so soon after waking up in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Not my favorite. The bread was so plain even after my addition of nutmeg that with a different filling it could have been a garlic roll. It did not taste like a sweet roll dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megannp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I love these cinnamon rolls! I've been making this recipe for several years. I like it because, in terms of cinnamon rolls, it is very easy and requires few ingredients. I usually don't let them sit overnight, but rather start earlier in the day and let them rise until doubled and bake them for lunch or dinner. It's very important to put the butter on first and sprinkle the cinnamon and sugar on top. A couple times, when I was distracted, I mixed the butter with the cinnamon and sugar and spread that on, and the result was not nearly as good. I cut the cinnamon rolls with floss (slide underneath and cross over). I serve these with a simple glaze of powdered sugar, vanilla, a pinch of cinnamon and enough milk to make it glaze-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I love these. A batch doesn't last long in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States