Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Really good, these don't need frosting they are sweet enough with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Quick simple recipe, I did substitute several things for my benefit. 1) I used organic maple syrup instead of white sugar 2) Whole Wheat Flour instead of white flour 3) Sea salt instead of regular salt 4) One cold vegetarian egg 6)Olive Oil instead of butter 7) Raw brown sugar instead of granulated I also doubled the amount of cinnamon. It was delicious and they swelled out large. I did add a bit too much brown sugar so it was very sweet with some icing I made from another recipe. All in all this is a great recipe and I do intend to make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary8810002

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Amazing and easy. I do not bake things with yeast very often, and these came out terriffic. I even made a second batch that we sold at a bake sale. (They were gone in a flash at .50 each!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
simply amazing. even my brother who doesn't like any baked goods requests these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These are fabulous. My kids get excited when they see me make them now. I however mix my cinnamon in with the butter instead of sprinkling it and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was fabulous recipe in addition to using the yeast I also added baking soda which help them rise. I also used an apple glaze that was precooked and cooled before applying(delicious). I also used some jam out of the refrigerator and that worked well also. Anyhow overall this recipe was successful! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Croteau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Delicious. Not gooey like a Cinnabon and exactly what I was looking for. I put the Cinnabon cream cheese frosting on top. Made it Friday night for the perfect Saturday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I added 2 Tbs butter to the dough. I haven't tried it without the extra butter so I don't know about the comparison. Also, mine were ready after baking for 16 minutes. I added walnuts and raisins to the filling. I thought they were fantastic. I was able to have them finished in about 1.5 hours. I used a 9x13" pan as they took up a lot of space. There was no way I could fit them into a smaller square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Mmmmmmmmmmmmm. Perfect cinnamon rolls that my family inhaled. I started the night before, and once they were rolled and cut, I put them in a baking pan (I needed a 9x13, and it was crowded) and covered in the fridge. In the morning, I let them rise for about 45 min, then baked. I made buttercream frosting, and they were to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very simple, delicious recipe! Just like our favorite restaurant makes them. They did not rise in my refrigerator, though. Also, we added more filling, including chopped pecans. Other than that, followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States