Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just finished making these tonight and I must say they are really good. I didn't want to wait til the morning so I let them rise for the 45 min. At first I didn't think they rose much, but once I put them in the oven, they rose beautifully. My husband has ate about half of the pan. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made this with dough that I had frozen and thawed and I feel that it tuned out very well. My rolls did not rise while they were on the counter but on the other hand they did rise in the oven. Either way they were delicious and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillianhour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is an excellent recipe and very easy. I am careful to read the recipes I choose to make and so far I have not made a bad one.Thee were so simple my grandson was able to measure and help me. Perfect. The only change I made was we made pull aparts out of the dough and rolled the doughballs in the cinnamon suger and put pats of butter within the rolls. We were both extremely happy with results and he was so proud as he presented them to the rest of family. Definatly a keeper. We used my bread machine for the dough. Easy Easy Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Love them...it's been a while since I've made them and need to tweek them on my end, fatter and not so tall, but good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
A very heavy roll - tasty, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were pretty good cinnamon rolls, I liked that they didn't have to be glazed with sugary icing and they weren't all soft and gooey. They were the texture that actual cinnamon rolls should be. The reason it didn't have 5 stars, is because some fo the directions are a bit vague and the very first instruction - I found to be confusing. I have been using yeast for a while & never found it to be "creamy" - not sure the interpretation of "creamy" is supposed to mean but I ended up spending extra time trying to create a "creamy" yeast mixture. FYI - doesn't have to be creamy, it should be dissolved well. Overall, the cinnamon rolls turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Came out amazing! they were a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveabea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I'm not one to follow a recipe but since I've learned that's a bad habit when dealing with bread recipes I tried these cinnamon buns and stuck to the notes. The result: picture perfect cinnamon buns. What I did change is lessened the butter and the br.sugar in the spread but that's my personal preference. I also upped the cinnamon content, threw in 1/2 t of nutmeg and added raisins that I soaked in vanilla. Mmmm so fluffy and the spreading got chewy as it baked...now to find a nice glaze to go with!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made these for dinner, and between the four people at home, they were all gone by the next morning!!!!! An easy way to cut these is to use a long thread, put it under the cinnamon roll, bring the sides up to the top and cross them, then just pull, and they don't come ouwt squashed at all..... I hope I explained well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
PERFECT! DELISH! AWESOME! The kids gobbled these up, and I will no longer be buying the pre-packaged ones again!!! I read a lot of the reviews to see if I should make any changes. The ONLY thing I did was use all-purpose flour since that's what I had on hand and I doubled the filling. No need for icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States