Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
honestly i did not care for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten_mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We make these every year on Christmas Eve and eat them on Christmas morning. They're very easy to make and sooo delicious! The only thing we do differently is that we mix the butter, sugar, and cinnamon together and them spread it onto the dough. After they bake, I add a vanilla glaze - what a treat on Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookink8e
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This recipe turned out AMAZING! I was a little nervous because I had never worked with active dry yeast before. Turned out so good, my Dad wanted to take the whole pan home with him...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These cinnamon roll have lots of flavor ,pretty good.I just dont know why my dough won't rise(could be cold weather).Happy I mayde this,will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2grl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I also had a problem with the original recipe--came out a bit hard and dry. With these adjustments, it was moist and gooey and a real big hit at work. I left it overnight in my fridge where it rose pretty well, but also warmed up my oven a little to let the dough rise for another 40 minutes before baking it. Add 1/4 cup of shortening to make the dough softer and moist. Also used 1.5 sticks of butter for the glaze. As I was rolling the dough into a log, I kept brushing the dry parts of the roll with the extra butter. Use a cream cheese frosting (1/4 cup of butter, 1/4 cup of cream cheese, 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 2 cups of confectionery sugar) to really make it extra sweet. Great easy recipe, will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
They were okay. Not very good the second day though. Personally, it felt like I was eating a dinner roll with cinnamon sugar on it. I definitely prefer a lighter, flakier cinnamon roll. This was just too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
so tasty! I mixed the sugar and cinnamon before sprinkling to ensure even coverage with both. I also melted the butter and brushed it on. Easier than spreading. Turned out perfect. The bottom caramelized a little and that was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I am new to baking with breads so I chose this recipe because it seemed very simple; which it was. However my rolls did not rise very much at all. I am not sure if it was the yeast or if the water I added to the yeast in the beginning was either too hot or too cold. I am going to have to continue to work on that. Otherwise the recipe was straight forward and easy to follow. For icing I just mixed half of a stick of butter with two cups powdered sugar and two tablespoons milk. And presto my rolls were ready! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Mine didn't rise much. I doubled the brown sugar and mixed it, the butter and the cinnamon together and spread it on the rolled out dough before cutting and baking. I only cooked the rolls for 15 minutes and I'm glad I did... because they were already pretty brown. Pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
They're all gone........ :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States