Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Super easy and not too sweet. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Super easy! I loved that I could make them up night before and we had awesome cinnamon rolls for breakfast! And they are amazing warmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These are really great. The King Island Dancers came to our school and I wanted to bake something for them. I made them the night before and took them out an hour in advance. I was slightly worried because they didn't seem to be rising enough. I waited about 65 min and put them in. I turned the heat down to 350 as mine were starting to get a bit too dark. They were soft, moist, nicely sweet, big and impressive looking. These are great because they're not overly sweet but they're not dry either. I added a bit of vanilla and cinnamon to the dough, but other than that left the recipe as it is. Thank you so much. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was my first time, ever, making cinnamon rolls. I LOVED them! It was so easy. I will make these over and over again. I made them for someone who is VERY picky about what she eats and she loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very good recipe. The few changes I used was half unbleached and half whole wheat, raw sugar instead of white, and kosher salt over table salt. Very good, not overly sweet. Something that I would give my child over cinnamon rolls you get in stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
..this was a spur of the moment try, so I obviously did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Easy and quick. Great cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I've made these twice now and they are great!! I bake mine in a 9x13 in. pan so they don't come out looking "funky" or all stuck together. I only give 4 stars because they don't rise at room temperature. The first time I just thought my water wasn't warm enough when I added the yeast to it, but the second time I used almost boiling water and had the same issue, so I will put them in the sun on a warm day or in the (turned off) oven with a bowl of hot water underneath (like you do for bread). Other than that one flaw, this is a fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These tasted good, but something went wrong and it's got to be my fault. I'm not much of a baker so I'm hoping someone can reply and help me out. First off, when I let the dough sit for the 10 minutes under a damp cloth, it didn't rise...was it supposed to? Also, I didn't want to wait overnight, so I let it sit covered for 45 minutes...again, it didn't rise. Not sure why. I think this is the root of my problem. When they were cooked, the dough was dense, not light and airy like you imagine a cinnamon roll to be. I wouldn't necessarily call them heavy, but dense. Any ideas why my dough didn't rise up? I would love to make them again. I followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wish I could give it a 5, but it is not of my taste, I have been baking cinnamon rolls using cinnabon clone recipe , but since I bake them for my coffee shop and I wanted to save some bucks by not using milk and butter as the other recipe calls for, so I trie this one.This recipe is good if you want to cut some calories or money but not if you want a creamy buttery taste.My rolls turned out like buns though I had added some butter in the dough but still the rolls were flaky and bready.:(..none of my customers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SadieKhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States