Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are delish'!! I made them the "same day" way and did the filling by eye instead of by the recipe, but I bet I used quite a bit more brown sugar and cinnamon than the recipe calls for. This was also my first time ever making cinnamon rolls and they turned out perfect, very easy! Next time I may try half whole wheat....I'll let you know how it goes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I gave this a 4, but what happened may have been my fault. My rolls turned out a little too hard :( But that didn't stop me from eating them, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjean79

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were nice, but 400 was too hot and they ended up a bit crispier than I would like...next time I'll lower the temperature. Taste is lovely but I added some raisins as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
OOey and gooey goodness. I halved the white sugar, doubled the cinnamon, and added 1 tsp nutmeg. These smell great in the kitchen while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yokidneybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great recipe! I used the vanilla glaze also found on this site for the top. I'm always nervous to work with yeast and this has come out great everytime. I've made it once the night before and once the same day and both times they were yummy. I increase the filling a little bit because I love gooey rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These were FANTASTIC!!!!! I was drawn to this recipe as there was considerably less butter in this recipe compared to other ones on this site - so I figured I would give it a try! I actually used some dough that I had from a huge batch of challah that I made and used the dough for this recipe. Instead of butter, I used smart balance - reduced fat margarine and to my surprise it came out great! It was so sweet - it did not need a frosting! I baked mine at 350 for about 20-25 minutes -as I did not want it to brown on the top or for it to get too well done. I brushed the top with an egg wash to make it nice and shiny! They turned out great! The end result was a moist and delicious cinnamon roll! My family can't wait till I make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Made these for Thanksgiving morning. Came out great. I googled Cinnabon cream cheese icing and found a recipe for the icing. I found no need to double the filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were pretty good, but I think I like the Cinnabon ones on this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very good. Had lots of trouble finding a recipe that would satisfy my sweet tooth without being too sugary or tough. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molissa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Henderson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I have made this recipe dozens of times with my small children and it has always come out great. We really love these cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States