Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I liked the fact that for half an hour or so work in the evening you can have cinnamon rolls for breakfast. I kept the filling measurements as written and found it just right for us. I did reduce the baking temp to 350 as suggested by other reviewers and they came out beautifully soft. I'll be making these again tonight. Many Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I like my cinnamon rolls soft and gooey. I will NOT make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy754

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Great recipe. I'm new to baking and had no trouble with these - dough is beautiful. agree with others that i would increase the filling quantities tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I didn't have time to make dough, so I cheated and used the Rhodes frozen dough. This worked great! I also added a creamy sugar topping. Just add milk and powered sugar together and make a paste. Spread it on so that it melts into the bread. Easy and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I used all purpose flour and these still turned out delicious. baked at 350. They were soft, not hard or chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillaraah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was a great recipe...but I did add a powdered sugar, milk, vanilla extract drizzle to the top. I also did this under a time pressure...so I put them in warm oven to raise. I will make these again and put them in the fridge the night before. This will be a crowd favorite in my house for some time to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great recipe. It takes some effort, but they're very good. I added finely chopped pecans when spreading the dough with the butter, cinnamon, and sugar. They did get a little overdone. I think next time I'll bake them at 350 instead of 400. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The temperature was waaaay too high. I only cooked the buns for 15 at 380 degrees and they were already slightly burnt. They were pretty good warm but once they cooled they were hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Cinnayum! I really like this recipe, though the rolls came out a little bread-like with crisp edges. Not bad, but not all soft and sticky-greasy like some. I doubled the filling and can't imagine putting in any less. I should have let them rise a bit longer and maybe added some butter to the dough but overall a very nice recipe with not too many ingredients. Although I'm an experienced cook, I've never made cinnamon rolls before so I think they were pretty good taste-wise. However, I used a knife to cut them..not smart because they smushed and I had to reshape them but then the filling spilled out so it got messy. Once I topped the rolls with Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site all was good. The frosting covered up the weird shape and uneven filling! Overall, this is a good recipe..give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
o my goodness, these are amazing, they only made like 12 of them but it was just perfect for me and my husband and they tasted so yummy. I even made some creamy icing for over them and they just melted in my mouth. i'm so making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hildebrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States