Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were great. I love how simple this was to make. They came out as pictured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I put in a little smaller pan than a 9x13. The smaller size one-is is 8x11 maybe. Good recipe. Made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I used all whole wheat flour and subbed honey for the sugar. They were SO good! I didn't use but half the butter it called for inside, I used the rest of the butter for the cream cheese icing. They would have been moist without the icing, will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I had to substitute dairy and soy free butter, but other than that I made no changes. They were delicious! The only negative thing to say is that they became stale quickly, but they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This recipe was really tasty. My husband loves cinnamon rolls, so I decided to give them a try for his birthday. It's the first time I've ever made them, so I was a little timid to change the recipe as some recommended, but everything worked out really well. I added just under 1/4 c. crisco to the dough as suggested. The bread is so soft! I also used the suggested cream cheese frosting. My husband requested chocolate chips, so I added some minis and it was delicious! Next time I'll increase the brown sugar as I think I'd prefer it a little gooier, but overall it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These were fantastic and quickly gobbled up! I added two tablespoons of melted butter to temper the egg and add the fat that others commented was lacking. I also added some candied walnuts (toast them in a pan and add maple syrup at the end)to the filling. I didn't have bread flour but a mixture of regular and whole wheat was just fine! Add some cream cheese frosting and it's the most magnificent rolls you've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I made the following adjustments and found that it made them excellent. I cooked them only for 16 minutes. This meant that they didn't harden later, they stayed soft throughout the day. I also iced them using the basic cream cheese frosting, which may have also helped keep them soft. I let them rise for 2 hours and used a 9x13 pan, which was needed. I can't imagine them fitting into an 8x8 pan. I also doubled the cinnamon filling, but found it was way too much, and threw a lot out, so I would have stuck with the original portions for that. All in all a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
amazing recipe! i loved making the cinnamon rolls and everyone loved eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is the best recipe I have ever found on here, ever. The first time I made them my family were actually in shock as to how delicious they are. My brother ate 7 that evening because they are just so addictive! And the recipe isn't even too difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.sazaroo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Easy, yummy and fast! Not only will this recipe give me a quick-fix those mornings I want dessert for breakfast but also has an overnight option for those rare times I'm organized enough to plan for the next day's baking. I didn't have issues with it being too dry after being out of the oven a couple of hours - my roommate even commented that it was possibly better cold than fresh out of the oven. I'm making this recipe tonight for breakfast tomorrow! Thanks, Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States