Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
My 14 year old made this last night as her first ever attempt at cinnamon rolls. She was unhappy with the result, but I loved it! They were chewy but not doughy, not heavy, lovely flavor. She wanted something lighter but for a first try these were perfect. We doubled the filling portion, and she thought the string cutting method was a pain. It was a little chilly in the house so I put the oven on low (200 degrees) and set them on top to rise. The glaze/icing didn't work out at all. Was thin as all get out. Still. This is a keeper, even for my perfectionist baker daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MolliLuke
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was my first time making cinnamon rolls and I went slowly. They turned out great! I topped it with vanilla glaze too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
It was alright. I went with this recipe because i didn't have milk and didn't want to use add-ins like pudding mix or mashed potatoes. It's a fairly straightforward yeast dough, and did rise fairly well in the fridge overnight, but it definitely needed some time on the counter to really rise to it's fullest potential before going in the oven. Despite other reviewers saying it was overspiced i used the full tablespoon of cinnamon and was really disappointed-they were terribly bland. Still, it gets points for simplicity, and the dough itself is a good basic dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe is quick and easy. Used 2 and 1/4 teaspoons of instant yeast, as that's all that's available today. Baking Is Awesome has a quick recipe for icing... One cup powdered sugar, one teaspoon vanilla, two tablespooons of whole milk. Also added 1 teaspoon of fresh lemon juice to cut the sweetness. I'd make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by yeels
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe ! I've tried a few other cinnamon rolls recipes and they all came out really hard. This came out really soft and chewy. I added some raisins because my family likes it that way and that was the only change I made. This recipe is a real keeper ! I have made a few batches of these and it came out great every time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
soft, light fluffy, slightly crunchy on the bottom. Really, perfect cinnamon roll recipe. I made them vegan by replacing the egg with 1/4 cup oil, and I only used about 2 cups flour. Sooo good, and all my friends ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This recipe is awesome. Fluffiest cinnamon rolls i've ever made. i added a little minced orange peel and vanilla to the dough and filled them with cranberries and almonds. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love this one! I have made it a few times now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SabeandMaddysMom
Home Town: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is a good, but do it in a 9x13" pan. I did it in a 8x8" and it is way too much dough for that size and the center did not cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dot's Calm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States