Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I just made these and they did not come out good at all. Very dry & tough (undercooked?) I think they need to be cooked at a much higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Excellent. I wouldn't have thought of the salt, but it's part of what makes this so good. Kids loved it, adults loved it, I made sure to squirrel some away for breakfast tomorrow without anything noticing. What a wonderful and colorful item to add to the dinner (and sneaky breakfast) table. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good! Easy to adjust sugar, etc. to your own tastes! Family really liked it - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I cooked this initially for myself and absolutely loved it! I made dinner for my boyfriend and he love it as well! It tastes like thanksgiving sweet potatoes! Very delicious!!!!! Very easy and a healthy meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious alternative to sweet potato casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Yum, yum, yum!!! These were absolutely fantastic and paired nicely with the Italian sausage subs we had for dinner! My hubs wasn't fond of these, but he isn't a fan of sweet potatoes or sweet side dishes anyways. :( Because I knew I'd be the only one eating these, I halved everything (I used 2 good sized potatoes). I had WAY more leftovers than I expected - but I put them to good use. I mashed my leftover potatoes to create a delicious side to go with the salmon I prepared the next evening! Oh, and if you forget the lime, you are missing out!!! It makes these even MORE amazing!!! Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, TIA_DAWN! I'll be adding this to my "keeper" file for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Love sweet potatoes, but this was the best recipe yet! Did sub coconut oil for vegetable and used a lot more lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Really good. I probably baked for too long, cause the sugar crystalized. Definitely will be making again, just watching the time better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Added some cut up apples. Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Yum!! I didn't have any lime juice, but it was delicious nonetheless. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States