Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I followed this recipe to a "T" and it was outstanding. The mix of the sweet with the salt and pepper was perfect. My family loved it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was great... I hate sweet potatoes but still try them every year I made this more for my dad and husband and mother n law and they all ate them right up and asked for the recipe I will make these again nexted year and I did try them and they are alot better than canned. All though personally I still dont like them this was great and easy recipe thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Interlochen, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving & it was a hit! I did make a few changes & simplified the steps a bit. I cut the sweet potatoes in to smaller pieces, used olive oil & didn't measure, then just poured & mixed the potatoes until they were all glazed. I baked for 20 minutes with just the oil, then sprinkled the cinammon/sugar mixture, stirred, and put back in the oven for the rest of the time. I also stirred them every once in a while. Next time I think I'll try leaving the peel on, and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I did everything the recipe called for yet it came out bland. Maybe I am too used to the whole "smothered" approach to sweet potatoes! Where this may be a healthier version, I think I'd rather gain a couple lbs. eating something more alot more flavourful. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Wonderful! Even the kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I used sweet potatoes, pumpkin, red oinions and whole cloves of garlic. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
AWESOME......I don't even like sweet potatoes, but these were fantastic! They were simple and quick...just follow the recipe, and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
We make this recipe at least once a week! It is absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
These potatoes were great and easy to make! I am going to try using butter next time, but other than that...top notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myfairytalescomingtrue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Purvis, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Love this. We've tried several times & always forget to put the lime juice on.(we'll just have to sacrifice & try again) do need to use less oil. The 1st time we made this it was way to oily, 2nd time fantastic. (we also reduce salt portion)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States