Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
No one in my family really liked this. It tasted like roasted carrots almost, not like sweet potatoes. Also, I cooked mine for close to an hour and they were still not quite soft enough. There were all eaten, but will pass next time on making these;.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made these and they tasted okay, but I found they were a little dry. However, I forgot the add the lime juice and this might have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Loved how these turned out. Even my skeptical non-sweet potato eaters had seconds of these. I forgot the lime at the end but will try to remember next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So easy and delicious! I added one extra Tbsp of brown sugar and I used Hawaiian sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was really easy to make. I had two small-med sweet potatoes that I cut up and baked in my toaster oven. I lightly sprayed them with canola oil. After the 20 min I decided to toss them with meltd butter and the rest of the ingredients. The lime at the end really does give it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Easy and delicious! I followed the advice of others and simply coated the potatoes with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilBakerGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I may have done something to mess it up since this is the first time I've tried this recipe, but these didn't turn out very good when I made them this Thanksgiving. In fact they didn't taste much like anything at all! The only thing I changed was that I added a little more brown sugar and cinnamon, but they didn't carmelize in the oven at all and they were way to oily, even though I didn't use the entire 1/4 cup as other people suggested. Also, I used actual fresh sweet potatoes, instead of yams, but I think yams would have been better because they're sweeter. I may try this one more time, with the yams and less brown sugar and cinnamon, but if they don't tasted any better, I'm switching to another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
These were super. Not as sweet as those marshmallow topped potatoes, but just enough sweetness to complement the sweet potatoes. I made no changes and will do this one again for us and company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My first attempt at this turned out a little dry, and not nearly as sweet as I expected. Perhaps I used too many potatoes. It would be more helpful if this recipe listed the number of potatoes needed rather than (or in addition to) the weight. I will try again, and maybe it'll turn out better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised at how yummy this was! The family is so accustomed to the canned yams that they weren't as open minded. But that's why I made it now and not at Thanksgiving. They can have their usual "Burnt Offerings" next Thurs, but I still enjoyed these very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisingKoehn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States