Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very tasty, liked by the whole family. I reduced the oil as per others and they were not oily at all. I did not use the lime juice and do not think they lacked anything. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
easy and yummy! Not syrupy sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Gardner
Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent! Everyone at the Thanksgiving table who ate them loved them. I tossed the potatoes with enough oil to coat them lightly then roasted them at 400 F for 20 minutes. Tossed again with brown sugar mixture and continued roasting another 10 minutes until done. I did not need to drain the potatoes because they weren't greasy. Squeezed the fresh lime on top to finish. Nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I make this primarily for Thanksgiving, but I get requests for it each year, especially from my teen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was great, very well received by my very picky family. I added ground ginger, a little more cinnamon and a little more oil then mixed everything in the baking dish. It is excellent without the lime but incredible with it!! Hope you enjoy this receipe as much as we did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
It takes longer than expected, next time I'd combine all the ingredients right from the start and bake them for 40 mins. Not sure about the lime, maybe the next time I'll try without to compare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe is delicious. I did not use the lime either. When the potatoes were cooked, I simply propped the dish up and let the excess juices and oil run to one end, then I dipped the potatoes out into another bowl. I chose this method over the paper towel so my potatoes held onto all their sauce. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My husband and 3yr old LOVED this dish !!! I diced up one large sweet potato and added 4 apple/chicken sausages diced up and 2 apples diced up to the dish. This is definitely going into regular rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Station, New York, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These reminded me of Chrstimas! I made some modifications. I tossed 1/3 inch thick yams in the oil (reduced to 2 tbsp of olive oil) and the remainder of the ingredients (except lime and also eyeballed the salt) and baked for 40 mins at 425C. They took longer to bake than I had expected but it was worth it! I served with a wedge of lime on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I did not care for this recipe at all. 3/4 tsp pf salt was way too much. the salt was way overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States