Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
It was good, but I think its just not what I was imagining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Good. didn't add lime. Be sure to cut same size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These were easy and really tasty! Next time, I will use less oil. I didn't have any lime juice but would like to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Use less oil and more spice! Using this recipe makes it a bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time today. I didn't have the lime but I promise to try it next time. The potatoes turned out fantastic and very tasty. I had read the reviews and went easy on the oil and I think next time I'll go even easier on it so they are a little more crisp, but that's not the fault of the recipe, just my taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamHeather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good. Nice to have a new way to do sweet potatoes. I followed the suggestions of others and put the cut potatoes in a zipper bag and tossed with the oil prior to putting in the oven. Also, i doubled the brown sugar and cinnamon and did not use the lime. Made it nice and syrupy (I like that though). No problems with the oil, as some have said. Cooked for about 15-20 min after adding sugar mixture. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very tasty and super easy... a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
these made a nice side dish with my christmas dinner. i cut way back on the oil after reading reviews of greasy potatoes and i think that was a very good idea. i did not add the lime juice either. most people seemed to like these better than the super syrupy candied sweet potatoes i've made before. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
these didnt cook and were dry- and on top of that were discolored- very diasappointing!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving 2010, they were a hit! I followed the recipe exactly, except I did not add any lime juice. There were only a tiny bit leftover after dinner, which my mother kept for herself! This is the perfect recipe if you're looking for something that doesn't involve mashing them, or adding pecans or marshmallows. There was just enough brown sugar in this recipe to make the sweet potatoes tasty & slightly caramelized, but without making the dish too dessert-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States