Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
YUM!! These are so good! I used a bit less oil and, because I like my food flavorful, I doubled the sugar and spices. It took about an hour of baking until they were soft, not half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Mine turned black while in the oil in the oven. They took longer, were greasy(I even cut down on the oil like others said to do) flavor was great but I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley B.
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Great flavor but I had to cook it longer but it may have been due to the thickness of my slices. I forgot to add lime juice and I used olive oil as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I thought these were really good. I didn't have the lime juice so I didn't use it, but I think they were fine without it. I did have to bake mine for about 10-12 minutes longer than the recipe calls for (once the sugar mixture was on them) but I think that was just that I didn't slice them thin enough. I also think maybe I will use a little more of the sugar and cinnamon next time. They were great, but I am used to them being a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These were fantastic! Unlike some of the other reviewers, I did remember the lime juice. I was skeptical -- but it did add to the flavor nicely. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Deale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My family just loved this but with feeding a diabetic I used olive oil and Brown Sugar Splenda. I just tossed everything into a pan and stirred once or twice. Nothing stuck to the glass baking dish and you couldn't tell it wasn't pure brown sugar. Note: Always use half the brown sugar splenda to what a recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Great dish, the lime is a good touch. Do not overcook the potatos in the oven oil start. Easily could happen. Crowd pleasure and not to sweet as most of these dishes are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this is a great new way to serve sweet potatoes and I loved the lime juice at the end. I used just a little less than 1/4 cup of oil and had no grease problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I liked these sweet potatoes but still LOVE the old fashioned candied sweet potatoes which of course are slathered in butter and brown sugar. I am sure these are a much healthier alternative. Easy enought to make but I had WAY to much oil?? I would definitely cut back on the oil and just moisten the potatoes with it. I didn't use the lime juice--didn't have any but perhaps that is the secret ingredient? I may make again but cut back on the oil. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I made this last year, using the suggestion of less oil and a seasoned stoneware pan. Who needs traditional syrupy sweet when you can have loads of flavor? Love it! Definitely doing it again this Thanksgiving and Christmas...and any other time. The lime is a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States