Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Ashley B.
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Great flavor but I had to cook it longer but it may have been due to the thickness of my slices. I forgot to add lime juice and I used olive oil as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I thought these were really good. I didn't have the lime juice so I didn't use it, but I think they were fine without it. I did have to bake mine for about 10-12 minutes longer than the recipe calls for (once the sugar mixture was on them) but I think that was just that I didn't slice them thin enough. I also think maybe I will use a little more of the sugar and cinnamon next time. They were great, but I am used to them being a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These were fantastic! Unlike some of the other reviewers, I did remember the lime juice. I was skeptical -- but it did add to the flavor nicely. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alleycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My family just loved this but with feeding a diabetic I used olive oil and Brown Sugar Splenda. I just tossed everything into a pan and stirred once or twice. Nothing stuck to the glass baking dish and you couldn't tell it wasn't pure brown sugar. Note: Always use half the brown sugar splenda to what a recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanaderer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Great dish, the lime is a good touch. Do not overcook the potatos in the oven oil start. Easily could happen. Crowd pleasure and not to sweet as most of these dishes are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this is a great new way to serve sweet potatoes and I loved the lime juice at the end. I used just a little less than 1/4 cup of oil and had no grease problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I liked these sweet potatoes but still LOVE the old fashioned candied sweet potatoes which of course are slathered in butter and brown sugar. I am sure these are a much healthier alternative. Easy enought to make but I had WAY to much oil?? I would definitely cut back on the oil and just moisten the potatoes with it. I didn't use the lime juice--didn't have any but perhaps that is the secret ingredient? I may make again but cut back on the oil. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I made this last year, using the suggestion of less oil and a seasoned stoneware pan. Who needs traditional syrupy sweet when you can have loads of flavor? Love it! Definitely doing it again this Thanksgiving and Christmas...and any other time. The lime is a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Easy, great tasting, can be used for regular dinners or entertaining and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was a good side dish, sweet. I used less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States