Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Just Ok...I LOVE almonds and I think that this could have done with a little more flavor...thinking about adding more spices to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I have made these several times and each time I bake them for 1 hr & 30 minutes and I stir every 20 minutes during the cooking process. They are delicious BUT after I take them out of the oven within minutes they are stuck together really bad even though they are spread out on a big metal tray. Then I end up having to break them apart. Does anyone have this problem so can someone provide me with a suggestion or solution? Thanks very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I make these with almonds, pecans and walnuts. I like the pecans the best. I followed the reviews and add in 1/2 C brown sugar to the dry mix and add vanilla to the egg whites. This last batch I didn't double the cinnamon but if you want them cinnamon tasting, you should, otherwise they are more like candied nuts (and I prefer this). They are addictive but 4 stars only b/c there are so many changes to make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Took the advice and tweeks from the reviews below and these were a hit!!!! Baked mine for an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Needs more cinnamon for my taste. Over all good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilovebaking!
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I used the tweaks from other reviewers and I thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovebaking!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
so amazing! I replaced Vanilla with water, and doubled the cinnamon.. I also used a little more than a pound of pecans and still had more than enough sugar mix... cant wait to make these for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a staple in our house during the cold months. This is the most requested snack in the family for christmas day while the kids are playing around with their new toys. I love the ease of making these nuts. I forgot them in the oven once for 15 minutes more than it should be, they still didnt taste over roasted or burnt. Exceptional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
used 1 TBS cinnamon, no salt, 1/3 cup light brown sugar (which i mixed in my bullet)used vanilla extract for the water....baked in 250 deg oven for 1:20, stirring after each 20 mins..... we love these almonds, but we really love cinnamon, so i upped the amount.....nuts made with the egg white as opposed to an oil mixture come out much better, and with less calories......i make a pound of these every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My favorite recipe of Christmas 2012 ~ I was in a cookie/candy exchange and chose to make this recipe for one of the candy options. After reading through all the reviews I chose to sub vanilla for the 1 teaspoon of cold water. This recipe comes together so quickly, that they are in the oven within 10 minutes of starting to make them. The almonds I used were roasted almonds, but they contained very little salt. My mom made the same recipe using salted whole roasted almonds and I liked the flavor of hers even better than the first batch I made. It was the salty/sugar combination that I really enjoy. For the second batch that I made, still using my almonds, I increased the salt 1 teaspoon and liked the taste much better. This will not be a “Christmas only” recipe for me, as my family loved these enough to be a “year round” recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States